We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all the boxes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at grandview and we absolutely love it. We have been owners here for 6 years and have been coming every 2 years but have now decided to make the trip every year. I was a bit worried that as time went by standards would slip but I'm happy to say standards are still extremely high if not even better. The units are high spec ( we prefer to stay in rosemary) a new tower has been built since our last visit and is near completion so will ask to stay there next time for a change. Owners get free wifi. You will get a good supply of towels for you unit, and also towels are provided at the pool areas, we love the peaceful pool areas and can always get a lounger unlike hotels on the strip where quite often there is a mad scramble to see who can get something to sit on by the pool-not what I want to do on my valued holiday time.
You will need a car if like us you want freedom to do your own thing, I'm surprised some of the reviews are negative regarding the 6 mile distance to strip as this fact is not hidden in the description, we did try the shuttle service once on our first visit not for us tho as takes too long and gets you back too early.
The service from all staff is very good and they all go out of there way to help.
Remember to ask for your voucher book for the south point casino next door-some good offers in it.
Can't wait to visit again next year. Keep up the excellent standards Grandview.

Room Tip: Ask for Rosemary building on a high floor for great mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Wow, thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you pointing out our amenities that set us apart from other resorts in the area. We’re very thankful for your continuous loyalty to The Grandview at Las Vegas and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    470
    458
    154
    60
    59
See reviews for
373
428
30
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grandview the last week of May. Anyone with timeshare knows the rooms are very large and there is everything in them, jacuzzi included. What I could not believe was how a place like this could run out of hot water, you would think that they would have a better system for such a big area. If you want to go to the strip, you have two choices, rent a car, or use their shuttle. If you use their shuttle it is $8.00 per person for the day, good deal, but the downfall is that the last one leaves the strip at 1AM to get back to the Grandview. Well if you know Vegas, 1AM is still early and things are just getting going. We went to enjoy all of Vegas and not be controlled by time. So if you are going to be out past 1AM, the shuttle is not for you. All in all not too bad, but not great if you want to be closer to the excitement of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations because our goal is to provide an outstanding experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us. The Grandview offers a relaxing respite from the constant excitement of Las Vegas and we hope you’ll give us another chance to exceed your expectations again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My cousin and I stayed here the last week of May. We were very fortunate to have the two bedroom suites, which is actually like having two complete units. Had an issue with the hot tub from above us to leak the next day. Called and within minutes Maintenance was on the scene deducted it was a major issue. Within a few minutes more received a call that we would be moving to a VIP unit and they sent over a very nice young man to assist with the move. The first units were great but the second was gorgeous. Newer units, 21st floor wonderful view! The staff was very polite and kind. Having the South Point Casino and resort next door was perfect. Although we do not gamble, there was plenty to do and wonderful places to eat. Pools were great. we did not have a car, but shuttle service was spot on time and took us where we wanted to go. I would advise anyone to try this resort out. Oh yes the most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever slept on!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We love to hear from all our guests, but we especially love it when they tell us they’ve enjoyed their stay! It is inevitable that mechanical issues will occur in a property as large as ours but thankfully we have a great maintenance team to respond to these incidences quickly. Thank you for taking the time to share and we can’t wait to welcome you back to Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

None of the pictures do justice to the quality of the rooms. Essentially a big square, one half contains a substantial bathroom (jacuzzi and shower seperate) and a bedroom, cozy in terms of space and well arranged with an elevated TV. The rest of the square is a living room, it's own TV, and a beautiful kitchen. Positioned in Vegas, it'd be an awful place to rely on cabs from. It's about a 10 minute drive to the strip, not prohibitive with a rental car, but probably enough to rack up a 20-30$ drive by cab. South point, the adjacent casino (and when I say adjacent, I mean it's a hell of a walk in 100 degree weather) was impressive in some ways, not so in others. It's got a movie theatre and a fine restaurant, but I couldn't find the blackjack tables (not a good sign) and the atmosphere's more Rivera than Bellagio's. my major complaint: you have to pay for room-based Internet. Come on guys, the internet's as essential an aspect to modern life as a television is, and it'd be a good show of charity to allow people to surf the Internet at your hotel given that as they wind down at the end of the day, they aren't really close to any form of quiet recreation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your compliments regarding your recent stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We strive to be frugal with our timeshare owner’s association budget and must charge a fee for WiFi access in the private rooms. Like most businesses we offer complimentary internet service in a public area of the resort. We’re glad that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home and we hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you want to be in the middle of the strip, this place is not for you. We had a car so we didn't care. The units were spacious, very clean, and minor maintenance issues were taken care of immediately. We did pre-check because of an early flight so they held our bags and delivered them to our rooms. They even let us into one early because we had gone grocery shopping and had perishables in 100 degree weather! The pool was nice, somewhat crowded. Little kids enjoyed their pool but we had no children with us. Beds were comfortable and the sound proofing is much better than at my home resort of Vacation Village of Parkway. Also, at VVP I pay for the "amenities fee" for internet, but at Grandview (because I was a daily management owner) they gave it to us for free! The internet was a bit spotty though so if you need to do a lot of work, be prepared. No high pressure sales, I said no thank you and then didn't answer the phone as usual. I highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Daisy building which is newer. They say it's a walk to the pool but it's ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for writing because we love to hear from our Vacation Village Resorts owners. We appreciate the feedback on your accommodations at The Grandview at Las Vegas. The resort’s staff does their best to ensure that everyone feels welcome to Las Vegas and enjoy all the excitement of the area’s world-renowned attractions. Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we can’t wait to share our hospitality with you again at one of our fine resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great room, great staff. Far enough away from the strip to enjoy a peaceful stay but close enough and with plenty of available "special" trips to fully enjoy Vegas! Big plus if gambling is your thing the beautiful new South Winds Casino and Resort is right next door with amazing restaurants and plenty of gaming! Grandview's 5 pools (ya and one amazing waterfall included) can cut the heat of any Vegas day, and it's been over 110 during our stay so far!

Room Tip: if doing the strip is a regular stop having your own vehicle or rental would be a priority. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review! We’re thrilled that we could provide you with a relaxing vacation and that you enjoyed your accommodations and the hospitality of our staff. Next time you want to beat the heat in Vegas we hope you think of The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort and return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I am an owner here at the Grandview and I I'm planning on visiting with family of 4 on my allocated week next year. I am very disappointed to hear of the cost of $8/day/ person. When my husband &i purchased in 2010, we were told that there was a FREE shuttle service to and from the Strip. This was one of the reason we excepted to purchase here. As an owner, I don't expect to have to pay extra. I believe my yearly maintenance fees should cover this. And I'd have to agree with some of the comments here, that this shuttle fee adds up quickly when your with a family

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We’re sorry that you were disappointed to learn that we charge for our shuttle. We’re sure you’ll agree that the cost of living has risen in every field since 2010. So in an effort to keep operating costs as low as we can for our Owner’s Association we decided to charge only those guests that desire the service.We still believe we offer our guests a tremendous vacation value at The Grandview at Las Vegas. We appreciate your loyalty to our resort and we hope to share our hospitality with you for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.