We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Woodland Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quiet and Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We purchased a timeshare here last year and really have enjoyed this location. The rooms are very quiet, we never heard our neighbors. We love having a kitchen so we can have some breakfast items and snacks. The location is about 5 miles from the main strip, but we found it actually ideal location for some R&R mixed with fun. We spent most of our time at the casino next door at the Southpoint Hotel, less smoky and crowed than strip hotels and great resturants. of course you do get the call to come find out about more offerings from their timeshare agents, but they respected our response not interested and didn't bother us again. If there are rooms available in the newer buildings these are the most impressive they have been upgraded with beautiful granite counter tops, however we prefer the older Sage building since it is at the front of the complex.

Room Tip: SouthPoint hotel next door has movie theater and a nice open casino. The Steak and Shake restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We always appreciate it when owners take the time to comment about their stay and we’re happy to know that you’re enjoying all the benefits that your timeshare purchase offers. We agree, the resort is a perfect vacation destination because it is away from the bustle of the Strip but close enough to visit the excitement of Las Vegas when the mood takes over. We’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    462
    452
    153
    61
    59
See reviews for
367
423
30
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Two families met up here for a little get-together. It was great. The condos were clean and nicely decorated. If you like to cook, it could have been better stocked, but I guess people mostly eat out in Vegas as we did. The pools were beautiful, although it was a bit too cool to use them at that time of year. The South Point Casino is just across the street and it's a wonderful casino with lots to offer families, from the usual casino to a great multi movie theater, huge bowling alley and kids really love the arcade, even the big kids! Would go back again. Short ride down to the Strip and lots of shopping in surrounding malls.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5-star review of The Grandview at Las Vegas! We’re pleased that we were able to provide a memorable family vacation for you. Our employees take pride in the resort and we’re thankful when guests take the time to write and show they appreciate our service. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed in the 1st tower - ( forgot the name ). Was given a fantastic room on the top floor. Room was complete with all appliances - full size refrigerator - dishwasher & all the amenities for cooking. Felt like home. Nice little eatery around the back - Subs made to order etc. Across the lot is the South Point Casino, which has 5 restaurants & a bowling alley. Plenty of parking & security.
Friendly staff & the bed was very comfortable. Smoking rooms available.
Great Value and about 15 minutes from strip by car. Look forward to my next stay for Las Vegas bike fest 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We’re so happy that you enjoyed all the comforts of home that were provided in your accommodations in the Sage building. We look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed the 11-16th in the Rosemary building. It is a newer building but a good litle walk to the Southpoint next door. The 1 bedroom unit was on the 14th floor and it had very minimal extras. The motif was very nice. They did not spend a great deal of money on extras but ok for what we were there for. The bed was nice and comfy but I was not a fan of the entryway. You go through one big door and then that opens up to a hallway for an A and a B side. This i think could have been better served with a bigger room. It is empty space. Walls are thin and the washer dryer is ohhhh soooo loud. Very limited parking and it was between 26 and 37 degrees every day during that time. Getting parking was crazy and it was very cold. There is a gate that you take to get into the southpoint but it is pretty far down. I did not use any of the facility except the room. So i did not use gym or pool. It looked ok though. They give you a funbook for next door. Our founbooks.were expired but the casing still honors them. They were pretty good.
15 percent at the deli, one free drink, player club incentives, bowling coupon, etc. I was definitely not lucky in the casino but it was nice and clean... a little smoky. all and all a god spot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We’re thankful that you enjoyed your time with us even if we didn’t meet all of your expectations. Unlike a basic hotel, The Grandview at Las Vegas is a timeshare resort. The floorplan you described features A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. These rooms can be rented separately depending on availability and price but this unique combination is very popular with our timeshare owners and guests alike because it offers luxurious accommodations with maximum privacy for large parties. We’re sorry that we couldn’t provide you with an excellent vacation experience but we hope to welcome you back and have a future opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

wonderful place to stay, albeit a 20 minute walk to the strip. Helps to have a car. One bedroom was spacious and having a kitchen was a big plus. The food shuttle was definitely a big plus, also. Only drawback was the elevator chime that could be heard halfway down the hall. There is a larger than normal space under the door that enables sound to come in from the hallway. You can hear conversations in the hall as if it were in your apartment. Bring earplugs is you want to read quietly in the living room. The elevator chime decibel level could be reduced. Otherwise it is luscious, coming from someone who has stayed at most of these vacation rentals in Vegas.

Room Tip: tower one is closer to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled that you’ve enjoyed our hospitality at The Grandview at Las Vegas and we appreciate you taking the time to share your suggestions on how we can improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our exciting city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a convention at Bellagio but chose to stay here for better price and bigger room. It took us about 20 minutes to Bellagio as well as the airport. Since we're family travelers, we're able to move around and breath nicely at their spacious one bedroom. Because we've been dining out, we were glad to cook the food we wanted. The pools were moderate size and clean. We went to the gym while kids were playing in the game room. Free parking.

Room Tip: Higher for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Grandview Resort at Las Vegas Resort. The various amenities, our easy access to the excitement of the Vegas Strip and our proximity to some of the world’s most loved attractions makes the Grandview at Las Vegas a sought-after vacation spot. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here as a timeshare exchange. The unit we stayed in was about 3 yrs. old. It was very clean and well laid out. I felt very secure here they had guards patrolling 24/7. The pools were kept in immaculate shape. The cardiac workout room was well stocked with machines. The weight room is the one area where I felt the equipment could use a upgrade or at least some maintenance to bring it back up to par. A few antibacterial hand wipes wouldn't hurt either. It was different from being on the strip. We loved the location. We enjoyed being just outside the craziness yet close enough if we chose partake.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience because it helps us decide on ways we can improve our service. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.