We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly hotel with kitchen and washer/dryer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Family friendly hotel with kitchen and washer/dryer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a convention at Bellagio but chose to stay here for better price and bigger room. It took us about 20 minutes to Bellagio as well as the airport. Since we're family travelers, we're able to move around and breath nicely at their spacious one bedroom. Because we've been dining out, we were glad to cook the food we wanted. The pools were moderate size and clean. We went to the gym while kids were playing in the game room. Free parking.

Room Tip: Higher for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Grandview Resort at Las Vegas Resort. The various amenities, our easy access to the excitement of the Vegas Strip and our proximity to some of the world’s most loved attractions makes the Grandview at Las Vegas a sought-after vacation spot. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    507
    171
    61
    64
See reviews for
421
468
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here as a timeshare exchange. The unit we stayed in was about 3 yrs. old. It was very clean and well laid out. I felt very secure here they had guards patrolling 24/7. The pools were kept in immaculate shape. The cardiac workout room was well stocked with machines. The weight room is the one area where I felt the equipment could use a upgrade or at least some maintenance to bring it back up to par. A few antibacterial hand wipes wouldn't hurt either. It was different from being on the strip. We loved the location. We enjoyed being just outside the craziness yet close enough if we chose partake.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of The Grandview at Las Vegas. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience because it helps us decide on ways we can improve our service. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Grandview as a timeshare trade & enjoyed our time there very much. Check-in was quick & efficient, the property was clean & well taken care of. Any issues we encountered, were resolved in an appropriate amount of time, without hassle and with a smile from the staff. We were never really hounded for a timeshare sale, which for all the other resorts out there, try to follow suite....We especially like the fact that we were just far enough, but close enough from the strip to go at our own pace. Having the Southpoint & M casinos within close proximity was also a nice change of pace. Overall when traveling to Vegas in the future, the Grandview will be our 1st choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return and entrust us with their vacations. We’re truly blessed with a staff that works hard to provide great service and great resort amenities and location at affordable prices. We’re happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place was nice from start to finish the check in was good were allowed to check in a bit early due to rooms being ready. Make sure you use all the amenities as they are there for your stay. This is a great stay if you come during the spring and summer months as they offer lots of outdoor entertainment for kids and adults. The best thing was the closeness to South Point Casino and the fact that the Grandview provides a coupon book to use there is the added bonus. I used the kitchen a lot for our meals so the kitchen is stocked well with everything you need. The rooms are really nice and big. Had researched this resort before booking and decided to book even after a few bad reviews and we are glad we did stay here It is a great hotel for any holiday and get away to Vegas Make time to enjoy the views and to relax a bit too. Staying in that part of Vegas you can get to the strip really fast so that shouldn't be a problem for travelers with a car . Lots of near by grocery stores but Food for Less had the least expensive prices on grocery items . The Wi-Fi is only free to owners of the Grandview Resort, so if you don't want to pay for it buy a timeshare and your Wi-Fi will be free your whole stay. The computer room in the main lobby has plenty of computers and a printer as well. The parking lot was a hassle but at least there was parking on site.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask to stay in The Rosemary building there are others that are new as well but ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re happy that you were pleased with our service and we appreciate that you took the time to share your travel tips for our future Las Vegas vacationers. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Grandview at Las Vegas soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I am a local who reserved a 1 bedroom for NYE weekend. Easy check-in and check-out, the suite was comfy and felt like a home away from home. A few concerns I had were that the walls were thin. I could hear everything going on next door and above me and that was a turn off. The parking was a bit tight. Maybe considering underground parking. Had to walk a long distance from my car to the building and it was freezing outside. Wouldn't have liked that if it were scorching hot in the summer either. Also the selection of channels wasn't that great and didn't offer any movies for purchase. Other than that, I would probably stay here again. It's attractive and I enjoyed the location. Not too far from the city but not in the middle of chaos.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful comments regarding your stay at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. Although we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re happy that you enjoyed your New Years Eve weekend with us. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have traded our own time share week for a week at Christmas time at the Grandview for four years. With family in the area, the Grandview gives us our own space with easy access to family holiday events. This year we even hosted a breakfast for 8 people which worked out very well. We stayed in the Rosemary building in a 2 bedroom unit ( lock out A and B) which puts us at the less traveled end of the resort. Each unit is actually a one bedroom condo with a common entry way between the A and B sides. The two kitchens helped on the morning of our family breakfast! The units are nicely furnished with comfortable couches and chairs, 2 large flat screen tv's, granite counters in the kitchen and bath and a Big jacuzzi tub. The glass table has four nice chairs that we have discovered will actually fit 8 people comfortably! Each unit comes with a completely outfitted kitchen with paper towels, dish soap and dishwasher soap provided. The bath has two sinks and a vanity area. Shampoo and soaps are provided. We love the ease of walking over to the Southpoint Casino for meals and some Las Vegas fun. The December temperatures keep us from enjoying the nice looking pools. Grandview is our holiday home away from home. We plan to be there for many holidays to come.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and listing in detail why The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort is a great choice when visiting Vegas. We’re very happy to know that we could provide a great December vacation experience for you and we look forward to welcoming you back “home” for the holidays next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our first stay at the Grandview as we became owners back in May so we were anxious to see if it lived up to expectations. We were not disappointed. Great units. Well equipped. Nice facilities. Porximity to Southpoint is a bonus as well. We traveled with another couple as our guests and they had the second unit to themselves.The units are spacious enough to stay for much longer then a week and we look foreward to doing so in the future. We can't wait to return this coming April.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We love hearing from our Vacation Village Resort family of owners and appreciate your 5 star review! We’re truly blessed with fabulous accommodations and a relaxing location. We’re thrilled that you chose The Grandview at Las Vegas as your prime vacation destination spot. Thank you for sharing the details of your vacation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again this April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 1516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.