We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Luis Obispo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I are timeshare owners at the Grandview, and this was our first time staying there. We had already done the presentation tour the year before, and we were not misled about the value of ownership. We wanted to be staying off the Strip, but close enough to visit conveniently.
The Grandview is off the Strip by about 7 miles and directly across the street from the SouthPoint Hotel/casino. There are shops, banks and restaurants all within a mile or so of the Grandview, so if you need anything, it's fairly easy to get. Having a car makes it a lot easier too.
I had done my research before making our reservation, and made my requests accordingly. The average daytime high was 111 f (!) the week we were there, and so construction on the new buildings started at something like 2am. I'm a light sleeper, and so requested a room as far away from the construction and as high up as possible. I knew this would place us in one of the older buildings, but that was fine. We were placed in the building framing the main pool area close to South Point: I believe it was Rosemary. It was very, very nice!
The furniture showed a little wear and the shower needed some maintenance, but other than that, it was fabulous! Nice big kitchen, dining area adjoining a living room, huge king bedroom with a jacuzzi tub in an area separating the bedroom from the spacious bathroom. Double sink vanity, tile floor and plenty of storage space.
The kitchen has dish and cutlery sets for 4, so bring your own if you are planning on feeding more than that. The kitchen is fully equipped and very roomy. There is a small, stacked washer/dryer and detergent was provided.
There were two tv's (not flatscreens); one in the living room and the other in the bedroom. As this was an older building, we were not really surprised to find older appliances and furniture. As I said, though, it was all perfectly serviceable. The air conditioning worked perfectly...you would never know it was so hot outside. I have seen a couple of reviews where people mentioned the rooms not being dark enough, and I don't understand that. There are wooden plantation shutters as well as blinds on all the windows, and we were able to make the rooms very dark.
The only sound we heard from other rooms, was the jacuzzi tub being used after hours by our upstairs, and thoughtless, neighbors. There are signs posted next to the tubs requesting consideration and to not use the tub after 10:30. Thankfully we only heard the noise two nights.
As we are owners, we were able to request a wi-fi code and use it all week.
It was too hot to go to the pool during the day, so we went at 9pm. It was lovely. There are plenty of lounge chairs and towels provided, and the area itself is very secure, needing your room key to access.
There did only appear to be one luggage cart per building, and I wish Grandview would remedy that. Guests are toting groceries and luggage for a week, and the fewer trips they have to make from car to room, the better.
The customer service was awesome, from the phone calls I made with specific requests, to the in-person service onsite. Gold star to the Grandview staff!
There are no restaurants onsite, because the expectation is that you'll be cooking in your suite, or going elsewhere. The buffet at the South Point was excellent.
We went to the Strip a couple of times, and were always so happy to get back "home" to our quiet, cool comfortable suite at the Grandview. I can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Do your research and plan accordingly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share because we love to hear from our owners! We do our best to ensure that our guests get the best of both worlds; a relaxing vacation with all the comforts of home and fun filled days enjoying all the excitement of Las Vegas. We appreciate your suggestions on how to make our service better and look forward to welcoming you back and creating many vacation memories on your return to The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    507
    171
    61
    64
See reviews for
421
468
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A good part of my trip, as well as my traveling companions, to Las Vegas involved having to work on the road and complete homework for grad school as well. At a cost of $10 per day (PER COMPUTER) for wifi times 4 people this would have added an extra $280 to my stay. At check-in I asked about free wifi in common areas and was told there was none available. There was a business center if you wanted to work on their computers, which does not work for me. Instead we got creative spending time at Starbucks one day (too noisy), using our mobile hotspots sparingly (uses too much data) and also going to the Enterprise Library lvccld.org, just noth a few blocks on the strip and a cross street of Shelbourne Ave. The library turned out to be our best bet. The wifi was free and they had free study rooms.

Besides this issue the condo was fine. It was large and clean and the facilities were nice. If you do not need free wifi then I would reccomend this location. However I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and facilities but are sorry that you were disappointed by our wifi policy. We understand that travelers expect services comparable to what they find at home, but with the technology of hotspots, unlimited data plans, etc. we find many of our guests don’t place in-room internet service as a priority amenity. Therefore the resort strives to be frugal with our timeshare owner’s association fees and charges for the convenience of wifi in the private rooms. Like many businesses we offer complimentary internet service in a public area of the resort for our guests. We regret that we couldn’t meet all your expectations but hope that you reconsider The Grandview at Las Vegas for your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went with another couple in a two bedroom suite. The check in was easy and took no time at all. Loletta was awesome with explaining everything we needed to know when we arrived. Jodi in guest services was great about explaining the coupon books and local attractions! The rooms were very nice and clean. Any time we needed anything the staff was on the spot to take care of it. They offer a mid week cleaning which was nice to get fresh towels and linens. Southpointe casino next door had everything you could wish for in a casino. There were excellent restaurants from fancy to steak n shake. Cool lounges with entertainment also. Nice movie theatre and bowling alley. This casino really rivaled any others we had seen on the strip. We were very close to local restaurants and shopping centers and Wal-marts for making your own meal in the room. The pool area was beautiful. We grilled oout on the gas grills twice. Very convenient. The nice thing was you really are not far from the strip at all...less than 10 minutes trip, but far enough away you felt like you werent even in Vegas!
Overall great experience and great place!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for your 5-star review! We’re thrilled that enjoyed your time with us at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. Your comments regarding Loletta and Jodi are most appreciated and have been shared with their manager. There is no better morale boost for our employees than knowing we have been successful in providing you with a good vacation experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope you come back to Vegas soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just stayed at the Grandview for 6 nights. Had a girls trip with a friend. We enjoyed staying away from the craziness of the striip while still enjoyed going there whenever we wanted.
The shuttle they provide to go to the grocery store was greatly appreciated. The shuttle to the strip also was great. The fact that South Point is next door was also good. There is also a little snack place down by the pool to order food if you don't want to go anywhere or cook.
The unit was awesome, very large and well appointed. Had everything we needed. We were in the Daisy building. Pools are nice with lots of lounge chairs, grounds well kept. Nothing negative at all to say!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Wow, thank you for the amazing review! We appreciate you pointing out our amenities that set us apart from other resorts in the area. Thank you for choosing The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort for your girls trip and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,Tx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a BIG place. but they take care of you like is a smaller place,lots of attention to detail. The time share people are here but you can avoid them with ease. There is the Southpoint Casino next door and an Outlet Mall down the street and The Strip is a short ride away. The rooms are large and well appointed.

Room Tip: construction on the site and next to I-15 so a tad noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation! We’re thrilled that we could provide you with attentive service and that you enjoyed our large and well appointed rooms on your vacation with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom suite. It was a great layout that provided privacy. When we checked in, the staff offered us the "free" tickets once and were respectful when we said no. The grounds were well maintained. I would suggest black out curtains in the bedroom. There was a light shining in our room all night and it would be nice to be able to sleep in on vacation. The kitchen chairs were heavy and noisy when moved. Padding or rollers on the bottom would be nice. There weren't enough hangers in the closet. So bring extra. Overall, it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to post your positive feedback on our resort. We agree with your suggestion and we ‘re excited to share that The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort is in the process of upgrading the window treatments from blinds to black out curtains for all the bedrooms. We’re happy that we could provide you with a relaxing stay and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our second visit to the Grandview. Firstly I have to say that we are RCI members and were not interested in any of the promotions or looking at new models. We let the staff know that on check in and they respected our decisions.

As middle aged adults we clearly fit the demographic of many of those staying at the Grandview in Mid October and that is part of the reason we enjoyed our visits. We liked the desert views and enjoying the sunset in the common areas near the pool. Our unit was clean and everything worked. We like the one-bedroom layout as I often watch TV after my wife has gone to bed without keeping her up. The space is so much greater than that of a hotel on the Strip. You can get a person above or below you who, in spite of the notices, feels the need for a Jacuzzi at three AM but it only happened once during our two week stay. The lack of appropirate sound insulation for the Jacuzzi tubs is only bad design feature in the complex we have noticed.

We were carless and used a combination of the shuttle ( $8.00 per person for a day pass) or the bus (if you are over 60 a 5 Day RTC transit pass is only $10.00). The reduced fair passes can be purchased at Walgreens (kitty corner from where the Grandview grocery shuttle to Wal Mart stops) or at the 7 - 11 in the Hawaiian Marketplace on the Strip. The RTC bus stops in front of Southpoint and you need to transfer to another bus that does the strip at a transfer station. Ask a local or the driver when you get on for the first time.

Speaking of the shopping shuttle to the grocery store. If your driver is Rick, tape his comments. He provided more useful and relevant information in four minutes than you will get in three hours on the net. An example, it was from him we learned that the beer and wine prices at the tuck shop in Southpoint as as good as the liquor stores. Their wine selection was not bad either.

As noted by other reviewers the Southpoint Casio and Convention Centre is next door. There is an equestrian arena meaning a lot of rodeo and horse shows which can be fun and interesting. There is also a great movie theater complex for those slow days.

Regarding the complex itself, the buildings and grounds are well maintained, lighted and clean. There was a building under construction during our visit but noise was minimal. Pools and hot tubs were clean and functional. There are also some common use barbecues near the common areas.

The first time we stayed at the Grandview we thought the gym facilities were a bit small but we have noticed (at least during the times we have been there) that they are rarely full and we have never had to line up for equipment. The floor mats for ground work and stretching have seen better days and many of the seams are done. They are due for replacement.

Bottom line, if you want to be on the Strip this is not your place. However if you are willing to trade the distance for a well appointed one bedroom suite it can be a great place.

Room Tip: Facing away from the city towards the desert and the mountains can give some spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your 5-star rating and your detailed description of your vacation with The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We’re sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re so happy that you enjoy your time with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 1516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Grandview Lasvegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.