We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview at Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Grandview at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grandview at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Houston,Tx
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a BIG place. but they take care of you like is a smaller place,lots of attention to detail. The time share people are here but you can avoid them with ease. There is the Southpoint Casino next door and an Outlet Mall down the street and The Strip is a short ride away. The rooms are large and well appointed.

Room Tip: construction on the site and next to I-15 so a tad noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation! We’re thrilled that we could provide you with attentive service and that you enjoyed our large and well appointed rooms on your vacation with us. We appreciate that you took the time to share your review and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again at The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    433
    428
    145
    59
    59
See reviews for
346
404
29
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom suite. It was a great layout that provided privacy. When we checked in, the staff offered us the "free" tickets once and were respectful when we said no. The grounds were well maintained. I would suggest black out curtains in the bedroom. There was a light shining in our room all night and it would be nice to be able to sleep in on vacation. The kitchen chairs were heavy and noisy when moved. Padding or rollers on the bottom would be nice. There weren't enough hangers in the closet. So bring extra. Overall, it was a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to post your positive feedback on our resort. We agree with your suggestion and we ‘re excited to share that The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort is in the process of upgrading the window treatments from blinds to black out curtains for all the bedrooms. We’re happy that we could provide you with a relaxing stay and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our second visit to the Grandview. Firstly I have to say that we are RCI members and were not interested in any of the promotions or looking at new models. We let the staff know that on check in and they respected our decisions.

As middle aged adults we clearly fit the demographic of many of those staying at the Grandview in Mid October and that is part of the reason we enjoyed our visits. We liked the desert views and enjoying the sunset in the common areas near the pool. Our unit was clean and everything worked. We like the one-bedroom layout as I often watch TV after my wife has gone to bed without keeping her up. The space is so much greater than that of a hotel on the Strip. You can get a person above or below you who, in spite of the notices, feels the need for a Jacuzzi at three AM but it only happened once during our two week stay. The lack of appropirate sound insulation for the Jacuzzi tubs is only bad design feature in the complex we have noticed.

We were carless and used a combination of the shuttle ( $8.00 per person for a day pass) or the bus (if you are over 60 a 5 Day RTC transit pass is only $10.00). The reduced fair passes can be purchased at Walgreens (kitty corner from where the Grandview grocery shuttle to Wal Mart stops) or at the 7 - 11 in the Hawaiian Marketplace on the Strip. The RTC bus stops in front of Southpoint and you need to transfer to another bus that does the strip at a transfer station. Ask a local or the driver when you get on for the first time.

Speaking of the shopping shuttle to the grocery store. If your driver is Rick, tape his comments. He provided more useful and relevant information in four minutes than you will get in three hours on the net. An example, it was from him we learned that the beer and wine prices at the tuck shop in Southpoint as as good as the liquor stores. Their wine selection was not bad either.

As noted by other reviewers the Southpoint Casio and Convention Centre is next door. There is an equestrian arena meaning a lot of rodeo and horse shows which can be fun and interesting. There is also a great movie theater complex for those slow days.

Regarding the complex itself, the buildings and grounds are well maintained, lighted and clean. There was a building under construction during our visit but noise was minimal. Pools and hot tubs were clean and functional. There are also some common use barbecues near the common areas.

The first time we stayed at the Grandview we thought the gym facilities were a bit small but we have noticed (at least during the times we have been there) that they are rarely full and we have never had to line up for equipment. The floor mats for ground work and stretching have seen better days and many of the seams are done. They are due for replacement.

Bottom line, if you want to be on the Strip this is not your place. However if you are willing to trade the distance for a well appointed one bedroom suite it can be a great place.

Room Tip: Facing away from the city towards the desert and the mountains can give some spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your 5-star rating and your detailed description of your vacation with The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We’re sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re so happy that you enjoy your time with us and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked this thru RCI as an exchange for our timeshare in Canada. I was travelling with my 4 children 17-25 and wife and we booked a double unit. Units were good but furniture a little dated. Appliances were cheap but functional. Check in was a breeze as was check out and we had prompt service for the few requests we had. We enjoyed the fact that it is away from the strip as it was much less hectic and being right on Las Vegas Blvd and beside the freeway made it very easy to get around. (we had a rental car). Pool facilities and hot tub were great and not busy at all so quite relaxing. Also situated right beside the South Point Casino which has several restaurants and all the other casino type slots etc. Overall good for a family type vacation as we had breakfasts in our units every day and a few meals as well. Grocery, liquor etc all a short drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation of The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and we’re thrilled that we could provide your family with a relaxing Vegas vacation. We hope that we can share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had not planed to stay here, but ended up spending 5 nights here after checking out of The Carriage House due to construction work

We booked through Expedia because it was actually cheaper than booking direct through the hotel (wierd I know)

We asked for a quiet room and ended up on the 7th floor of a block near reception (Iris possibly - They all have names but the lady said it was a quieter block with older couples)

It had its own saltwater pool, we had a view of South Point Casino from our room, which is a big spectacular hotel and casino and can be seen for miles

The entrance to the room had two doors, one to get into the annex which was the entrance to rooms A & B and one to get in your room (depending if you were A or B)

I think we were 7005B

The room was extremely modern, big kitchen, washer dryer, Tv in bedroom and lounge, big jacuzzi bath.

The kitchen was well stocked, only misisng our favourite deepsided oven tray

The bed was comfy but I think the walls were a bit thin, I could here some bloke talking next to my head in the middle of the night so had to bang on the wall (I think they checked out after 2 nights so no further problems after that)

The pool was lovely and quiet, no towels at dawn required. The only downside is I went off to play golf in the hills and when I got back found my girlfriend had experienced a storm with thunder and lightning. The forecast was for isolated ,lightning & thunder all wekk. The next day they closed the pool around 12 citing the risk of an incoming storm which never arrived. I realise they worry about the wellbeing of their clientel, but I would prefer to make an informed decision myself. We were forced to hit the malls again as swimming was cancelled for the day

I experenced some scary thunder and lightning that week (I had never seen rain in Vegas during the previous two visits) - I was out on the driving range prior to my round of golf at Legacy CC when a storm rolled in. Most of us headed for shelter - Not too mad fools who were still out there with fork lightning and thunder all around still happily swinging away

So I suppose it is better to play safe

There are some good coupons they give you for free drinks and a free $20 bet per adult at the South Point Casino

The bet comes in the form of credit when you open an account, but we managed to play the slots and end up with a profit of $30 + the two free drinks

Also there is a cinema and bowling complex

The bowling is $1 per person after midnight + tax and shoe hire

I think we got 2 games for 3 people for $15

But it is very busy, a queue formed about 11:45, but the place did not fill until around 12:45

Good fun and good value

The hotel has 5 or 6 pools, we stayed in out complex pool, but our daughter tried out the Fun pool

We did not eat in the hotel or South Point

We self catered our headed to Town Square down the road where there are some good pubs

We ate two times at Millers Ale house there. They do daily specials. We all had the Rib Eye special the 2nd time which was on a Tuesday

Overall a very good hotel, friendly efficient staff would have no problems staying here again

Room Tip: Off strip but if you have a car it is a great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of The Grandview at Las Vegas Resort! Many travelers choose us for our location and our luxurious oversized rooms and we’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations. We’re pleased that you chose our resort while visiting from Reading and we hope that we may share our hospitality with you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Grandview was a great experience for us 4 adults. The room was very comfortable, even the hide-a-bed was compfy. We were there 7 nights. The South Point Casino was fun too. There was the Budweiser Clidesdale Horse Show we attended for free. We had water heating issues, I phoned down and within 5 min. there were 4 guys there checking on it. We had a great stay, enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. We were in the Daisy Bldg. would rather have stayed closer to the pool. The grounds were very clean and well looked after. Would stay again. The one thing that bothered me is the charge for internet. It should be free. I also disgree with a charge for the safe in the room. That also should be free.

Room Tip: Have to rent a car, to go downtown. 6 or 7 miles from the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your five star review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that we may share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We shared 2-one bedrooms that were connected at Grandview for a week with another couple. It was so private, yet when we were up and ready to visit for coffee in the morning, we just propped the door off the living space open to the common foyer. This foyer has another door to the hall. It was the perfect arrangement! We especially enjoyed the comfortable living rooms where we could plan an outing together or watch a football game on the big screen. It was spacious, clean, modern and had a long list of amenities. The Southpoint Casino across the street is easy to walk to. The restaurants were fantastic. We tried the Breakfast Buffet and Mexican restaurants. Also, I can't leave out the Italian restaurant nearby called "The Boulevard". It has the chain Italian restaurants beat with better food at more reasonable pricing. The building is kept safe and secure with a key card needed for entry in the late night hours. We never had to wait for the elevators. They had two in our section which both were working quickly and efficiently. Parking was always available near the building we stayed in and they provided a cart for loading and unloading the luggage. It was a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview at Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you, what nice things you have to say! You really shared all that we feel is so wonderful about our resort and we’re happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your accommodations. The Grandview at Las Vegas features A & B suites that have a common foyer with separate locks for each suite. This unique combination is very popular with our owners because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future at The Grandview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grandview at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview at Las Vegas

Also Known As:
Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Grandview
Grandview Resort Las Vegas
Grand View Las Vegas
The Grandview Las Vegas
Grandview Resort Vegas
Grandview Las Vegas Hotel
Grandview Vegas
Address: 9940 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grandview at Las Vegas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Grandview at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandview at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.