We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much money but good food over all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka

Osaka
4205 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102
(702) 876-4988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #626 of 3,875 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too much money but good food over all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

i enjoyed the food but you can get the same food for better price...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    22
    16
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, CA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“OMG! The BEST sushi I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

WOW! It doesn't get any better than this! Don't let the outside of this place mislead you-there's GREAT food inside! We sat right in front of the head sushi chef and let him do our ordering for us and were not disappointed! You have to get the OMG roll! It was so good we went back a second time a night later!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I could eat sushi everyday! It's fresh ! The people are nice. Great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite japanese restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have been going to the Osaka restaurant on West Sahara for over 30 years. The atmosphere and food are fantastic. Gene, the owner is such a wonderful person. Our favorite waiter, David, is a gem. You must try this restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stopped here on a whim without knowing anything about the restaurant. I'm still marveling at our good fortune. I've never tasted anything as wonderful as the Oh My God sushi. We feasted on several types (all fabulous!) and sampled the sake (3 great flavors). Sides of edamame, miso soup, seaweed salad and house salad rounded out a meal that is going to help define our trip, not only by its flavor and its spontaneity but also by the romance of the private tables. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.