We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much money but good food over all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka

Osaka
4205 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102
(702) 876-4988
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #533 of 4,354 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too much money but good food over all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

i enjoyed the food but you can get the same food for better price...........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lvphantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“OMG! The BEST sushi I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

WOW! It doesn't get any better than this! Don't let the outside of this place mislead you-there's GREAT food inside! We sat right in front of the head sushi chef and let him do our ordering for us and were not disappointed! You have to get the OMG roll! It was so good we went back a second time a night later!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SBK91324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I could eat sushi everyday! It's fresh ! The people are nice. Great atmosphere!

Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite japanese restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have been going to the Osaka restaurant on West Sahara for over 30 years. The atmosphere and food are fantastic. Gene, the owner is such a wonderful person. Our favorite waiter, David, is a gem. You must try this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stopped here on a whim without knowing anything about the restaurant. I'm still marveling at our good fortune. I've never tasted anything as wonderful as the Oh My God sushi. We feasted on several types (all fabulous!) and sampled the sake (3 great flavors). Sides of edamame, miso soup, seaweed salad and house salad rounded out a meal that is going to help define our trip, not only by its flavor and its spontaneity but also by the romance of the private tables. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cindyhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing