We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, staff, & food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Di Amore

Casa Di Amore
2850 E. Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89121 (Paradise)
+1 702-433-4967
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa Di Amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Eastern Avenue
Transit: We are about 10 minutes by car from the Las Vegas strip. There are Public Transit stops going East and West right nearby.
Description: Casa Di Amore is a locally owned business that celebrates old Las Vegas along with cuisine that excels at every level. The ambiance is superb, with candle lit tables and huge photo art depicting old Vegas casinos, all set to live jazz and standards performed nightly. Guests can call and request complimentary limo service to and from their hotel, which only adds to the unique experience that is Casa Di Amore. Open until 5AM.
1 review
“Awesome place, staff, & food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely love it here!!! Best Italian food in town !!! My hubby's & i favorite place!! Stephen was exceptional!! Must have a cannoli & you get a free T-shirt!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    187
    68
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Entertainment, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My friends and I dine at CDA every time we go to Las Vegas. If you'd like an "old school" Vegas experience, a great menu of Italian specialties that won't break the bank, and great live entertainment, then Casa Di Amore is your place!

The night we were there (a Monday night) all wine bottles were half-priced, definitely a plus! We ordered bruchetta and antipasto as appetizers, and there was a wide variety of entrees ordered. I ordered the Eggplant Parmigiana, and could only eat about 1/3 of it, as delicious as it was.

I can't say enough about CDA....you have to do yourself a favor and experience it for yourself!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect restaurant for our wedding dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a very small casual wedding with 8 people. Casa Di Amore was absolutely awesome in assisting us with our dinner menu. They were extremely accommodating and helpful. The limo ride was such a great bonus! The food was delicious, the staff were very attentive and friendly and the atmosphere is total old school Vegas! The band even sang us a song, At Last by Etta James. The singer didn't know the words but looked them up on his phone and sounded like a pro when he sang to us while we danced! Our wedding dinner was definitely memorable and made a perfect ending to our special day! Thank you so much Casa Di Amore!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vegas the way Vegas use to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is one of our favorite place to eat in Vegas. It's off the strip but worth the trip. Food is very good, the waiters are attentive and Smitty the manager makes you feel at home. Great place to go with a small group, it is small but fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I go to Casa DiAmore every time we are in Vegas. Their limo picks us up and is always on time. Just about every table in the restaurant is full and people without reservations many times are turned away. This was a Thursday night.
There was a singer and keyboard player. Soft, background music for a nice dinner. Of course the calamari, of course, of course. Hot, tender, just the right amount of breading. I had the cioppino. Wonderful seafood mix in a delicious broth. I am so glad I shooed away that bread! It would have been so gone! My husband had the pork chops in vinegar peppers. He gets that just about every time we go. The flavor is incredible, but this time, those chops were a little tough. Of course, like the calamari that you MUST order....you also MUST order a cannoli. Heaven, comes with a tee shirt. Now every time my husband sees it on me he wants a cannoli. Greaaaat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Di Amore also viewed

 

Been to Casa Di Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Di Amore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.