We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of America at New York New York

America at New York New York
3790 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702 740 6451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #588 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Description: Road trip! Cross our beloved country in one delicious excursion at America, our 24-hour restaurant. Feast your eyes on our larger-than-life, 90 x 20 foot map of the U.S. - complete with mountains, rivers and amber waves of grain; and chart your culinary journey with food, wine and beer from coast to coast.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

ordered simole dinners and they came have cooked, staff ignored everyone and the waitors where terrible. only nice nice person was the host who seated us.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    299
    171
    58
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A very nice place for Breakfast and all day.
but I would prefer to go somwhere else for dinner.

Very rich breakfast menü.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“How long does it take to cook a well done burger?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We tried to eat there and ordered fish and chips and an American burger well done. After 25 minutes and noticing that other people around us had been served (and some had been served a second course) when the waiter asked my husband if he would like another beer we said no but food would be good. His reply was that it took longer to cook a well done burger! He then brought us four bread rolls. After another 10 minutes we again asked him where our food was as we noticed that a party of 6 who came well after us were being served their meals. We called the waiter over and cancelled our food order. We have been travelling around America for four weeks now and this is the worst service we have encountered on our travels!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast. Good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The all-you-can-eat pancakes got my boyfriend's attention, and we decided to give it a try. The restaurant is located within NYNY close to the registration. Donuts were sold at the front of the restaurant. The restaurant got plenty of seating and the atmosphere was relaxing. Our waiter was very friendly and funny. They got a pretty good manu selection. My BF got the pancakes and a side order of bacon, and I got the bagel mania. The portion of our food was pretty good (no cutting corners, but good value). I really enjoyed my bagel (bacon, egg, cheese)! The pancakes were big and fluffy, and my BF was full after his first plate. Overall, we really enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Ky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had breakfast here a couple of days and were impressed with both the food and the quality of service

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed America at New York New York also viewed

 

Been to America at New York New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America at New York New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.