We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circo - CLOSED

Circo
3600 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4303 (The Strip)
702-693-8150
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I ate at Circo around 2008 and it was out of this world. I returned to Las Vegas in 2009 and took several people here. It was horrible.
Fast forward to 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 and they've been back on their game ever since.
Just finished dinner there and couldn't be more pleased with the quality of the food, service, and sommeliers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations at Circo, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to Circo and are grateful that we can create memorable moments for you. It is wonderful to hear you enjoy the array of menu options and our servers can make you feel at ease. We look forward to seeing you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    132
    54
    37
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

First time at Circo - nice restaurant, fun decor, nice view of fountains. Anti pasto appetizer was fair - for example the menu indicated fruit was included - but only 3 thin slices of pears were on the plate and the proscuitto was dry - but overall at $28 for two to share it was adequate. My husband thought the squash ravioli was excellent and I opted for thick hand rolled spaghetti bolognese which was very good - portions were ample. Service was spotty - our orders were taken quickly but beyond that there were very long delays between courses and lapses in service through the entire dinner; staff seemed disorganized even though the restaurant wasn't overly crowded. Probably will try it again on our next trip with the hope the service is improved..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Circo, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience at Circo. It is discouraging to hear your dining adventure was not as you hoped. Our staff tries to serve our guest efficiently, giving our guest time to enjoy the evening. We would like to apologize your dishes weren’t prepared to your liking, our chef would be more than happy to alter or remake anything that is not satisfying. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Basil infused pat a dish was best pasta I have ever eaten. Side dishes are delicious. Salads fantastic. Deserts good as well. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Circo, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Circo as your recent dining experience. We are delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere of our restaurant while savoring our various dishes. In the near future we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Tuscan cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Incident to our stay at the Bellagio in Las Vegas from 3/25-3/28/2013, we dined at the hotel's Circo Restaurant on 3/26 and 3/28. We enjoy Tuscan food and must say that the fare at Circo is on par with that we enjoyed in good restaurants in Florence, San Gimigiano, Sienna, and Volterra. It has a romantic setting and we had a table with a view of the Bellagio Fountains which we reallly enjoyed. All dishes at Circo were freshly prepared, very tasty, and served by trained waitstaff. The Circo is indeed worth a visit. This rating applies only to food and drink that we have personally enjoyed which included.

Frantoiana (Tuscan 20-vegetable & bean soup with fettunta @ 14

Insalata Mista (Organic mixed field greens fresh seasonal fruit, toasted walnuts, ricotta salata, white balsamic vinaigrette) @ 12.00

Insalata di Cesare (Grilled sweet gem lettuce, house made crostini parmigiano reggiano, anchovy-garlic dressing) @ 15.00

Carpaccio de Salmone (Cured smoked salmon carpaccio with pickled vegetables, taggiasca olives, crispy lavash, limoncello dressing) @ 18

Panasotti ( Baised duck filled pansotti, chanterelle mushrooms, butter & parmigiano sauce, orange emulsion) @ 28.00

Raviolo di Mama Egi (sheep’s milk ricotta, spinach, swiss chard, butter sage sauce) @ 25.00


Tortelloni (Oxtail filled tortelloni, roasted pearl onions, porcini mushrooms, parmigiano reggiano, natural jus @ 29

Pinot Grigio 2009 glass @ $12and Napa Cellars Chardonnay glass @ $ 14

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great view of the fountains!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a window table at Circo and watched the Bellagio fountains throughout dinner. Great night out! Service and food are amazing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Circo, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We appreciate you choosing Circo as your recent dining experience and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the view of the beautiful fountains. Our team will be thrilled to know they created a great night out for you and we are glad you savored your dining options. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.