We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Italian food and outstanding service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Panevino

Panevino
246 Via Antonio, Las Vegas, NV 89119
(702) 222-2400
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Panevino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #447 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunset & Gillespie
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Mediocre Italian food and outstanding service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The mixed seafood grill was perfect, the pear Gorgonzola salad was short on both pear and Gorgonzola, the angel hair pomadoro was dry and undersauced, the minestrone spup was watery and not near as good as Olive Garden but their Italian bread was fresh and well crusted. The martinis were good and the wine selection adequate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    34
    7
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent bar, food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love this place ... A Vegas secret ...great happy hour.... Food is superior ... Great chef specials ... Not on the menu ask and they may be able to fix it for you

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice change from the Strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Despite the fact that we had reservations we still had to wait about 30 minutes for a table. However, a nice glass of wine at the bar was acceptable. The dinner was very good- the veal tender and tasty. I'm not sure what they do with the spinach (one of the sides) but it is exceptionally good. Nice wine selection, Nice view and so good to be off the strip. this restaurant was suggested by a local- nice views of the airport, It was a nice evening and good dining choice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food, but felt the atmosphere was a little snobby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Someone my husband golfed with suggested this restaurant, so we decided to try it. We called ahead to see if we needed reservations and the appropriate dress attire. Since it was a Monday night we were told no reservations were required and business casual was the dress attire, which was no problem for us.
We arrived around 5:30 pm and were seated promptly. Our server showed us the seasonal cocktail menu and when we told him we were not interested in that or the wine menu and wanted only water to drink we felt as if he treated us with disdain the rest of the evening (they did keep the water glasses filled) especially when we declined soup or salad with the entree (soup/salad does not come with the meal, they are extra). We each ordered the seafood ravioli along with the artisan bread The bread was good but was actually served after we had been served their regular bread with some good olive oil and so-so Balsamic vinegar. They did apologize but it seemed a little late and there was no mention of a credit.
The ravioli was very good, but I'm not sure it was worth as much as we paid for it. I don't think we would return even if we lived in the area

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service, ambiance and views !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Panevino and what a great off-the-strip gem it is. The strip views are breathtaking. The decor and ambiance is very warm and inviting. There is a beautiful bar where you can also enjoy the full restaurant menu. Our service was excellent....friendly and attentive. Our food was exceptional and the menu is filled with many wonderful creative choices. My partner had the seared Tuna and it was perfectly prepared. I had the grilled vegetable salad and also the grilled assorted seafood, both of which were outstanding. We will definitely be back because there are so many other wonderful sounding items on the menu we want to try. And, we just love the ambiance and the views and the service. We enjoyed it all and had a wonderful experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panevino also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Panevino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panevino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.