We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl

Pearl
3799 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4319 (The Strip)
(702) 891-7777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #768 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My friend and I dined at Pearl after searching for a restaurant in the MGM that offered a wide selection of vegetarian options. As a vegetarian that doesn't eat seafood, it's sometimes difficult to find a restaurant in Vegas with non-meat, non-seafood options. Our dinners at Pearl were amazing. My friend had the Chef's special tasting menu (which was a steal at $49) and I had vegetable lo mein and garden vegetable fried rice. Both were top-notch. The decor in this restaurant is modern and chic and the service was unbelievable. Everyone from the hostess on down were so attentive and friendly. This will be my go-to place when in Vegas!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    46
    15
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I always have dinner here when I'm in Vegas...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

....but this time we ate here twice!
The Chinese food here is superb. The first night we both had the Chef Menu which included a soup appetizer(corn chowder or hot-sour soup), a generous sample of General Tso Chicken, lobster tail, beef tenderloin and a tasty chocolate banana dessert. Amazing flavors and a good price(49/person).
The next night we ordered off the menu and had plenty to share. General Tso and Seafood in Peapods(?). It was delicious! Before dessert I ordered a trio sampler and my friend ordered a mandarin dessert that was amazing. This was my 6th time here and I will be back next time I'm in Vegas.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This upscale Chinese is on the famous MGM Grand restaurant walkway. Simply some of the best food I've ever had. The special surf and turf option was amazing and for $50 I doubt you could pay the same anywhere else in the city for this kind of quality.
I recommend anything involving tenderloin and try the spider prawn dumplings as they are amazing.
Great Staff, great surroundings. Definitely worth going out of your way to visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food was excellent, the service was great. The dessert was amazing! Do visit the Pearl!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Date Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

It's easy to walk by the Pearl at the MGM and miss it. But if you enjoy high-end asian fare, you'll definitely want to look through the menu.

The decor was fun and the Pearl provided 5-star service for their high-end menu.

My wife and settled into a high-backed booth with tubular cushions as we enjoyed our Tasting for Two. It was amazing and sooo much food. Yes, it had a 5-star price tag, but the food was excellently prepared, offered a great variety and was well-portioned.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl also viewed

Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.