We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
8771 West Charleston Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89117
7023042345
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #652 of 3,836 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ordered the marsala filet and split it.....had salads and crab cake appetizer. Even tho they butterflied the filet and was ordered again MED, it came raw again. Sent mine back and it was lovely with the mushrooms and gravy. Chefs need to use their indicators when grilling steaks!
Minor inconvenience. But we enjoyed very much everything! Thanks Again
They are only open Thurs thru Sunday, so its a bit unsettling to arrive on a Weds and expect them to serve you......nope. Sure its put off some people, not just us.
Booths are too narrow for normal sized people, the chairs are hard wood but will supply you with a cushion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    23
    16
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great food, great service. Never been disappointed here. Food is flavorful and service fresh and hot. Salads - great, the appetizers - yum! My favorite dish is the chicken picatta. The pastas are good too. The bread - mmmmm! I would go here at least once a week if I good. Try the new Festa menu - great value!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely Place with Interesting Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had the filet marsala and Lobster ravioli with house salads with dipping bread.......all very marvelous. The only thing was the medium steak came very rare, but we were so full we couldn't finish it there anyway so we took it home. Tired travelers thru Vegas should be greeted with cushy chairs and plenty of room in the booths but the booths were for the little people, not us old people. They did provide me with a cushion for the table we moved to.....
And everyone was polite and friendly, glad to see us on our first visit. Even the Iced Tea was splendid!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The had a meal deal for $15. Appetizer, soup or salad, entree, and small dessert. I had the shrimp, crab, scallops in a champagne sauce over pasta that was very good. Our friends had chicken Parmesan that they enjoyed as well. Both were on the meal deal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Last week my wife and I visited Carrabba's here in Vegas. We had two extraordinarily satisfying meals. I had the special three-course lunch. It started with a nice spinach and goat cheese flatbread, followed by an Italian salad, and finally the entree of parmesan-crusted chicken served with a delicious roasted paper sauce and something I thing was call Zucchini Stephano which was truly excellent. My wife has Insalata Johnny Rocco which include shrimp and scallops. She loved hers too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.