We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mia Familia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
412 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Paradise)
+1 702-866-2867
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #683 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Paradise Road
Transit: RTC Bus stop on Flamingo. RTC bus stop on Paraidse.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Mia Familia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This Is a Family style restuarant( It come in family size portions) and the food is fantastic! I've been treating my family to Buca for years and plan on doing it for many more. The atmospher, waiters and waitresses make you feel like your in Itaily. It is close to the strip on Flamingo road and only a 5 to 10 minute drive. Give it a sot sometime when you come to Vegas, you won't regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    83
    73
    28
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“They handled our group nicely.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We pretty much took over the whole restaurant as we invaded with close to 100 from our company in town for a large trade show. The house wine was a Tuscan that was surprisingly drinkable, and course after course came regularly. The calamari was excellent and the pasta and eggplant dish were both pretty good for family type dining. All in all it was a pretty good choice for such a large crowd.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had better at Fazolis”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Family style eatery. We had the lasagna, cold in the middle. Not very tasty. Salad was good, but expected more for the price.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Huge servings!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The restaurant is located at 412 East Flamingo, about a mile off the strip. Getting there will cost between $10-$20 by cab from the Venetian.

They seated us at the kitchen table which gave us a direct view of the kitchen and all the hustle and bustle that goes on back there.

We ordered a bottle of Moscato ($25) that our waiter took over 10 minutes to bring to the table. I was a bit disappointed in that, especially, that our water arrived within minutes of sitting down.

For appetisers, we ordered large servings of Calamari ($19.99) Bruschetta ($15.99) and Mussels ($ 17.99). Everything was tasty, and well prepared. Our waiter, however, did forget our vinegar on the side, which does add a bit of flavour to Bruschetta.

For our main course, we ordered large servings of spaghetti and meatballs($29.99), Spicy Chicken Rigatoni ($30.99) Salmon Sorrento ($37.99) and Shrimp Florentine ($33.99). There was so much food!! I especially liked the Shrimp Florentine, the Spicy Chicken Rigatoni, not so much.

Overall, the service was a bit lacking, food was excellent and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Be sure to check out the photos around the restaurant, some are very interesting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Excalibur - Shame on Buca”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Should have known better and just gone to the off-strip Buca di Beppo. Service was slow, pizza was soggy with what tasted like spaghetti sauce. Antipasto salad had crumbs of cheeses, meats, and veggies. . . why bother.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buca di Beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.