We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Mexican” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Garduno's at Palms - CLOSED

Garduno's at Palms
4321 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)
(866) 942-7777
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Hugh Hefner Dr.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Ate here twice on a business trip. First time was a team dinner in the upstairs area. The food was good, but there was a definite lack of seating. I don't care for eating standing up for over an hour. My Latin American colleagues said it wasn't very authentic, but it was as good as you're going to get here. I had another dinner in the restaurant proper later. I had the chimichanga, which was okay, but really no better than Don Pablo's. The server was scarce and didn't stop by very often. The hostess also seemed otherwise occupied. Overall, good food, average service, average value.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“CLOSING SOON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Ate at Garduno's for apparently the last time last week. They will be closing soon as the Palms has sold their area to another enterprise.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“5 out of 9 people got sick from eating here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The above statement explains it all...my husband ate the most of all the group & was the sickest. On Friday, the first hour we landed & checked in we met group & ate here. Sadly 8-9 hours later my husband got ths worst of it & was not able to leave hotel room all day/night Saturday & then we had to fly home Sunday, so trip pretty must a bust. He got sick during driving experience & ended up in ambulance so not only was weekend ruined but amazing driving experience also ruined. What a disappointment. I know this happens at resturants from time to time, but just disappointed it happened to our group.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good value and large servings of tasty food. Service was rapid and dessert was very good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“average for the area, cheap tacos 99 cents”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

prices good, food good average for the area, cheap tacos 99 cents

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garduno's at Palms also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garduno's at Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.