We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nine Fine Irishmen

Nine Fine Irishmen
3790 Las Vegas Blvd, New York New York Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
(702) 740-6969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nine Fine Irishmen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #417 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Albuquerque, NM USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was vegas, so I had a Guiness with a side of mashed potatoes (they had 6 different styles) for dinner. I topped it off with a Guiness and a chocolate dessert (forgot the name). The bartender was friendly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    375
    175
    69
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The night was cool but we still sat outside as they have the patio heaters. Service was great and the food was as previous visits. Not gourmet stuff but good sizes and good value.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money and brilliant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent food and staff, a bit of a game to get a table, but when we did were not dissapointed, our waitress Dawn, was very helpfu AND honest telling us we ordered far too much food. A credit to the place, tip tho' we were ar the Venetian and walked, it is further than you think, worth walking back to walk off the calories, but it is very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fine Irishmen make a fine meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose to eat on the patio here since the weather was so nice. It was very pleasant to eat outside under the lights of the strip! The Irish music was nice, too. The food was FABULOUS!! I had the Shepherd's Pie and the Colcannon soup. I can't even begin to tell you how delicious it was. The Shepherd's pie comes in an aluminum pot of some sort. Very quaint. Be sure to have it covered with white cheddar cheese. It was so yummy! Stay away from the HP sauce that they serve with it. I'd never heard of it before so I tasted it on my finger. It's very vinegary. I don't know why you would want to put that on something that is so delicious on it's own. I can't wait to come back to Vegas. You can be sure I'll be coming back to the Irishmen for another fine dinner!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average Irish Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Food average and expensive. Better places to eat. Probably would not go back except for a quick beer if I was walking by and was thirsty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nine Fine Irishmen also viewed

 

Been to Nine Fine Irishmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nine Fine Irishmen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.