We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nine Fine Irishmen

Nine Fine Irishmen
3790 Las Vegas Blvd, New York New York Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
(702) 740-6969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nine Fine Irishmen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #405 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Tropicana
Marion, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Girl's trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I finally got to eat here this year. Only had drinks in the past. It's very busy and can get noisy, so be prepared. It's a pub. There was an Irish music band playing that made it loud.Upstairs seating helps to lower the sound a bit. We sat upstairs in one of the nooks. If you have at least 6 people, you can sit in a partially private nook. Less noise. The wait staff was great. We had the mussels for an appetizer. Very good! We had the shepherd's pie, salads, and fish and chips. Very good and very filling. I couldn't eat all the shepherd's pie. The wait staff upstairs have to go to the far side of the place to get to the back stairs to carry everything up. So if your server disappears for a bit, take into account that they have a long way to go to get you something. Not a good design on the pub's part. A very cool atmosphere to try. I will be back next time I'm in Vegas. Pricing was average for the strip.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    322
    151
    60
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cool place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Had the fish and chips, it was excellent. Wish that we would have taken the hostess up on her offer to sit outside but didn't know at the time there was a view of the strip out there. Very nice atmosphere and lots of cool things to look at inside as well. Would return again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service, decent food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Once again, the service was fabulous, but the food was just decent. I can say the onion rings were off-the-hook delicious and they give you a lot of them. The sandwiches were not on level with corned beef you can get in almost any deli in the country, but they were certainly not horrible.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, TX
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Really noisy but good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were staying at NYNY and decided to try this restaurant. Be forewarned - it is VERY noisy at best and can be REALLY noisy, depending on which band is playing in the bar. We decided to eat outside on the patio where you can still hear the music but not be blown away by it. Our dinners were very good and the portions are more than generous. My only "complaint" is that two of the seafood items were not available (a fact that we didn't learn about until we ordered them). But all in all, it was a good dining experience. Wine prices here are much less than at many other restaurants. We had a $28 bottle of wine and the same wine was on the wine list at an MGM Grand restaurant for $58.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Limited menu of average Irish fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

They have draft beers from Ireland but kinda expensive for Las Vegas. I had the fish and chips and it was so so. Lots of steak fries. There was four fish fingers which were ok. Not overly cooked or oily but not real tasty. It needed the malt vinegar. I found the menu to be limited to what we may consider to be Irish fare. On the expensive side for what you get. The only thing that saved this place is the service is very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nine Fine Irishmen also viewed

 

Been to Nine Fine Irishmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nine Fine Irishmen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.