We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Vegas ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Steakhouse

Gallagher's Steakhouse
3790 Las Vegas Blvd S, New York New York Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702 740 6450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gallagher's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #160 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tropicana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must in Vegas ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have first went here to eat 5 years ago and I come back every time I am in town. The steaks are amazing and the service is always great. It is located in NYNY so afterwards there is always fun to be had. If you are a steak fan then coming here is a must

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    395
    159
    71
    50
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We have been coming to Vegas every year for 5 years now and always wanted to try Gallagher's, well this year we did......AMAZING! My husband in a "steak" king and he absolutely loved it. He had the prime rib and I had the filet and it was one of the best we have ever had. We will be back next year for sure!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
2 reviews
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The meat is cured and the smell of smoked meats is inviting. The room was very elegant, a pricey menu, but we thought the scenery and service made up for it. Try the clam chowder and we both shared the bruschetta. We come to Vegas often however this was our first time actually eating here. We'll definitely be back. Just started writing reviews about our visits. Hope it helps.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cooked to Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Time for some good vittles. So to start off my wife has some food allergies. So when the chef comes out to speak to you, you know they really care. We both had fish, my wife the Salmon my self the Chilean Sea Bass. Absolutely mouth watering cooked to perfection. Great ambience and great service. Highly recommend this restaurant. John & LynNita Ellis

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Slow Service; Cold Ribeye”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Visited January 19th; good wine, ordered a filet, a ribeye and 2 baked potatoes. Long wait for food with little attention from anyone. Filet and baked potatoes arrived hot, ribeye was cold. Asked them to heat it up, another long wait, came back hot and dried out. Manager visited and tried to recover, offering to make another ribeye. By that time, I had eaten a portion and my friend was finished eating; they should have done that to begin with. The free coffee with baileys were nice, but this shouldn't happen in a high end steak house. Over $200 for a bad experience. I won't be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.