We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak steak steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gallagher's Steakhouse

Gallagher's Steakhouse
3790 Las Vegas Blvd S, New York New York Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702 740 6450
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gallagher's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tropicana
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Steak steak steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were told this was the best place to have a steak in vegas and it was excellent. Although the steak was excellent as the restaurant is in a big hotel on the strip I found it a little over priced. You could get a steak just as nice for half the price somewhere off the strip. The restaurant is very nice it was just like being in New York. The service was also great.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    196
    85
    53
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

A great restaurant for a special dining experience. $$$$$. But worth it. Best steak in Vegas, and wait staff was very attentive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we went to Gallagher's for our anniversary dinner while in Vegas. The service is excellent. The food was very good. The only thing we didn't like was how close the tables were to another. very little privacy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and decided to eat at Gallaghers. To be honest despite the fact I have been to vegas several times I had never eaten at one of the fine dining steakhouses there. I was always a little skeptical. I mean is a $40 to $50 steak really that much better than a $20 to $25 steak that you would get at The Outback Steakhouse . The answer is pretty close. We started off ordering Maryland Crabcakes for our appetizer which were excellent you could actually taste the crab . My wife ordered the filet mignon which literally melted in her moth like butter . I ordered the king cut ribeye which was as huge and delicous. The service was excellent from our host to our waiter , our servers and bus person . In fact they might have been a little too attentive . Since it was our anniversary we received a dessert compliments of Gallaghers. Dark Chocolate Cake with whipped cream.....heavenly . Even the coffee we had with desert was excellent. Thanks to the entire staff at Gallaghers for making our fifth anniversary a special one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok food - rude service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Ok steak .. Big sides .
Expensive for what it is and service from the waiter was very very poor
Beer was like tap water
Don't waste your time or money here
I don't expect to pay these prices for this lack of service and unhelpfulness
Keep away - just rude

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallagher's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Gallagher's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallagher's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.