We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus of Siam

Lotus of Siam
953 E Sahara Ave, Ste A5, Las Vegas, NV 89104-3028
702-735-3033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 3,956 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great Thai food. Don't let the exterior of the building fool you. Inside is nice with a beautiful wine wall display. The place is in an run down shopping center. I heard they already expanded once, but need to double their space. We waited about 45 minutes for a table, then the food came quickly. The servers are nice. Yes. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    228
    79
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wonderful northern Thai food in a modest strip mall away from the Strip. Always busy. Worth the taxi fare.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic Thai cuisine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very long wait of 40 minutes to be seated, but on the plus they had a bar to sit at with 2 dollar drinks which were refilled for free! Enjoyed the hot and sour soup (watch out for the hidden chillies!!!) and delicious shrimp pad Thai. Food was fast, piping hot and tasty. Price was reasonable too. Decor could be nicer, but I highly recommend given the taste and price.

Tip// We got the bus to serenity station and walked - the walk is rather dodgy and past dog kennels. We took a taxi back to the bus stop to avoid the walk on the return trip. Best to taxi too!! Don't walk round here late at night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thai food in Las Vegas in local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Here on business. A local recommended Lotus of Siam. in a strip mall east of the strip. Walk in on Sunday evening. Packed. 45 minute wait. I would have waited 2 hours. Incredibly fresh food, great service. A locals. All expected to wait an hour and had no problem. Had bowl of Tom Yung and we spilt three salads. Definitely will go back. So reasonably priced. Huge wine list for a Thai restaurant. We drank Thai beer. Will go once more before conference is over.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just what I was hoping for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I had read all of the reviews and was so ready to eat some amazing chinese/thai food. The fried rice was exactly what i had hoped for and the flavors in every sauce at the table were perfect. I didn't think the actual meat was the best quality, but I still absolutely loved it. I will go back on my next Vegas trip.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus of Siam also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Lotus of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus of Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.