We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus of Siam

Lotus of Siam
953 E Sahara Ave, Ste A5, Las Vegas, NV 89104-3028
702-735-3033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best Thai ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Most likely the best Thai food in this country. Easy to understand why this place is a foodie destination. Be prepared to wait if you go any time close to lunch or dinner, even on the weekdays. The Penang crispy duck while pricey at 23 dollars was out of the world. Would also get the drunken noodle soft shell crab. Yes this place is definitely pricier than most average Thai places , but precisely because it isn't average . Service is almost always great even with the volume they see here . Take that cab ride off the strip to come here, it's worth or it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    797
    260
    88
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lived up to the hype”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food!
Fair prices.
the portions were a bit smaller, (because we were craving so much more of it), but it let us order more food that would completely satisfy us even more!

the Crispy Duck in Panang curry was our Favorite

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nom Nom Nom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ask your waiter about the chef's Northern Dish from her home town. It was DELIGHTFUL.
so delicious. best Thai i've ever had. the flavor combinations are complex and TASTY. and the best part of all... a totally economical meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had high expectations after reading rave reviews from tripadvisor as well as recommendations from our friends. Not sure whether we ordered the wrong dishes but they were all average at best. We hope to return and give it a 2nd shot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“EAT HERE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I will keep this brief. Eat here if you like Thai food. Eat here is you want to try Thai food. Just eat here.
My wife and I ate here last week. We had seen reviews and had to try the place. The cab ride is a little concerning – the restaurant is in a somewhat dicey “shopping” center. Don’t let it put you off. The food is amazing – our waiter recommended about 6 dishes all of them unbelievably good. Make sure you get the crispy rice and the drunken noodle sea bass. And order the Thai Iced Coffee. This was an absolutely amazing meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus of Siam also viewed

 

Been to Lotus of Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus of Siam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.