We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food excellent, but service didn't match the quality of the food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Postrio Bar and Grill

Postrio Bar and Grill
3377 Las Vegas Blvd S, The Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 796-1110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Postrio Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Mountain
Transit: Taxi pickup and drop-off and city area transit bus stop. Easy access from the Las Vegas Monorail.
Description: Wolfgang Puck's Postrio Bar & Grill introduces an exciting new concept and menu plus a stunning new look! Located at The Venetians Grand Canal Shoppes in St. Marks Square, Postrio presents a contemporary version of the classic "bar and grill" in a spectacular, new setting. The restaurant offers casual as well as sophisticated fine dining that can be enjoyed either as a relaxed, leisurely dining experience or as a comfortable, quick-bite. The new menu accentuates Pucks trademark standards for creating incomparable tastes and features soups, salads and small bites, wood-oven baked pizzas, handmade pastas, enticing entrees and meats and fish from the mesquite grill.
Haxey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Food excellent, but service didn't match the quality of the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Started with half a dozen oysters that were quite small and tasted ok but hardly the best I've had. Our main courses were excellent; my wife had Scottish Salmon and I had the Alaskan Halibut. My wife was delighted with her salmon but my halibut was over cooked. The presentation of our food was excellent and the accompaniments were well chosen to enhance flavour.

For dessert, we shared a chocolate soufflé that was over cooked.

This was my first visit to Postrio. I would be prepared to try again to see if standards can be maintained and hopefully the service could come with a smile and make us feel like we're valued.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    185
    54
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was nice to be “back” in St Mark’s square without having to fly to Venice. This area of the Palazzo is simply beautiful and we know Wolfgang Puck restaurants have some great pizza!

What I liked:
-Simply beautiful location
-We shared our two large pizzas – mushroom and sausage – very delicious!
-There was some free entertainment in from the mall’s singers that was amusing
-excellent service and great suggestions!
-based on Vegas prices – this meal was very affordable!

What I didn't like:
-The ginger lime tea seemed to have too much bitters and not enough ginger

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Food quality is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

At first I was a bit nervous as the menu is quite limited. However, the quality of the food is outstanding. Ingredients were fresh and preparation was perfect. Very impressed and will be back!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Postrio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The setting is marvelous being in St. Marks Square and we went on Father's Day. The service was superb and we ended up taking several of the waiter's suggestions. I had the bottomless Bloody Mary which was quite a bargain as you end up with a flask of Vodka that you use at the Bloody Mary Bar and the flask if refilled when you leave. The salad we had was light and airy as well as tasty. We shared an oversized entree of ribs and brined chicken (fried), The ribs were ordinary but the chicken was tender, crisp, and packed with flavor. We had a special dining experience and would go back again if in Vegas. We used the Tix4Tonight discount coupon which made the price very reasonable when you consider the high quality of ambience and food. Just delightful!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We visited this restaurant on two occasions while staying at the Venetian and both times the food was excellent. We also ordered out a few pizzas which we took to our room. It is a terrific place for lunch.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postrio Bar and Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Postrio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postrio Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.