We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value fine dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Postrio Bar and Grill

Postrio Bar and Grill
3377 Las Vegas Blvd S, The Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 796-1110
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Postrio Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #128 of 3,934 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Spring Mountain
Transit: Taxi pickup and drop-off and city area transit bus stop. Easy access from the Las Vegas Monorail.
Description: Wolfgang Puck's Postrio Bar & Grill introduces an exciting new concept and menu plus a stunning new look! Located at The Venetians Grand Canal Shoppes in St. Marks Square, Postrio presents a contemporary version of the classic "bar and grill" in a spectacular, new setting. The restaurant offers casual as well as sophisticated fine dining that can be enjoyed either as a relaxed, leisurely dining experience or as a comfortable, quick-bite. The new menu accentuates Pucks trademark standards for creating incomparable tastes and features soups, salads and small bites, wood-oven baked pizzas, handmade pastas, enticing entrees and meats and fish from the mesquite grill.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Food delicious. Service very good.
Decor lovely. Wine list expensive pricing not too bad.
Excellent fine dining. Would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    181
    54
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very good food that included pizza, spaghetti meat balls and steak sandwich. Complementary prosecco which was a nice touch, The waiter was very nice and helpful also. A nice setting for watching the entertainment in the square.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
744 reviews 744 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
476 helpful votes 476 helpful votes
“Good meal and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

First time eating here. Service was great. All the food was very good especially the pizza. Recommended to anyone staying in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Was skeptical because of location, but fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We ordered various fish dishes and the cremini mushroom risotto. The latter was amazing! I am not sure how one could reproduce this risotto, but I wish I could have brought it home with me. I had a Dover sole fish that also had the cremini mushrooms and a base of vegetables and potatoes and several sauces. The fish was perfectly prepared with crispy fish skin on the exterior and the combination of flavors was exceptionally done. This was the second time we ate at the restaurant and I think I prefer sitting in the interior dining room over the veranda overlooking the inside of the Mall. I say this because there were multiple tourist groups that came through the mall area and felt the need to take lots of photos. That's not the fault of the restaurant, of course, but it takes away from the ambiance. I would definitely go back and the pricing is totally in line with Vegas restaurants, so no surprises. I guess I will have to go back to get some more of that risotto!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Postrio is somewhat pricey, but unlike a lot of pricey places in Vegas, this one is worth the money. It's a charming little place located in St. Mark's Square in the Venetian and it really feels like you're eating in an outdoor cafe somewhere in Italy. A great enhancement to the environment is the fact that you're right next to a small stage for the Venetian's strolling performers - it was wonderful to have live music played while I ate. The menu selection is fantastic and I really appreciated the variety of sizes of plates - there were small plates for appetizers, medium plates for light eaters, and full plates for those hungry for a meal. I had an excellent pasta dish that was rich and luxurious on the tongue and filling without giving me that over-stuffed feeling. I don't normally get dessert but decided to splurge and was pleased by one of the best desserts I've had in a long time.

The service was friendly, swift, and attentive - the staff made sure that I had everything I wanted and needed by checking in with me often enough that I never wanted for much but not so often that they annoyed. They were all very polite and made me feel like a valued guest. I will definitely return to Postrio when I'm in Las Vegas again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Postrio Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Postrio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Postrio Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.