We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso

Picasso
3600 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Bellagio Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4303 (The Strip)
702 693 7223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Picasso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, French, Italian, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
Description: As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.
sheffield
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Really nice restaurant, takes you away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas, situated in Bellagio hotel, with tables overlooking the fountains, there are some tables on the terrace overlooking Bellagio Lake, perfect if the temperature is good.
Food was excellent, 3 menus to choose from, degustation, and 2 others but not really a la carte menu.
Great attentive staff and not stuffy as can sometimes be the case in this type of restaurant.
A most welcome distraction from the brashness of Vegas, the fountains bursting into life during the night were fantastic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Picasso, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your marvelous review. We are thrilled you enjoyed the menu options and the view our beautiful fountain show while dining with us at Picasso. Thank you for your positive recognition of our staff’s efforts. They will certainly be commended for their attentive and welcoming manner while serving you. We hope you visit again when your future travels bring you to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    131
    65
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The food is amazing, the service outstanding, and the Picasso artwork is fantastic! It's a very expensive restaurant, but we got what you paid for. Worth the try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Picasso, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Your thoughtful comments were very much appreciated on you recent visit at Picasso. Our staff will be glad to know they reached their goal in assisting you with creating a memorable evening. We are honored you enjoyed the delicious food while adoring the lovely artwork. We hope to welcome you to Bellagio on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing ambience disappointing dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

You will not find a place like this so it's worth itself to any foodie just to try it and check it out. Certainly one of the most description-defying interiors I've ever seen in a restaurant and most enjoyable to overlook the amazing Bellagio fountains during dinner. We were however unexpectedly presented with a prix fixe menu for my husband's bday dinner splurge. We were not keen on the selections offered, nor the very small, yet beautifully presented portions of food displays. Glad I went once but for $300 (for 2) won't be back. Bellagio & Vegas have to many other better offers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M, F&B Guest Relations Specialist at Picasso, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for you your comments on your recent dining experience at Picasso. We are thrilled you choose to celebrate your husband’s birthday with us while viewing the beautiful fountains. It is disheartening to hear you were dissatisfied with the prix fixe menu options. We will share your comments with our management team for further review. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This restaurant is amazing with a beautiful view of the Bellagio fountains. The prix fixe menu is extensive and if you like deserts and fois gras this is the place for you. It is worth every penny. The service is impecible.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was by far, the best meal we have had in Las Vegas with the exception of the other Julian Serrano restaurant in Vegas! We did the prix fixe with the wine pairing which I highly recommend. The setting is spectacular with the fountains in view, amazing art work with sophisticated, but relaxed ambiance. Service was excellent, the food and wine pairing perfect. Definitely in the top 10 dining experiences we have had the United States.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso also viewed

 

Been to Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.