We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW - very special occasion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso

Picasso
3600 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Bellagio Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4303 (Paradise)
702 693 7223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Picasso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 3,836 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, French, Italian, Spanish, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Flamingo
Description: As an eleven time recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award Executive Chef Julian Serrano’s menu is inspired by the regional cuisine of France and Spain where Pablo Picasso spent much of his life. The restaurant boasts a wine cellar stocked with more than 1,500 selections from the finest European vineyards. Picasso masterpieces, as well as a collection of his charming ceramic pieces, further delight the senses of diners enjoying the Picasso experience.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW - very special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sooo if your going to this restaurant, take some cash!! It was beautiful & expensive. The service was first class and the wine list was more like a wine bible... it was massive. They gave us a present as we left which was a lovely box with muffins in it for breakfast.. We spent $600 USD and had the 5 or 6 course degustation and an excellent bottle of wine along with a glass of champagne and beer before the meal. Very special occasion

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    468
    108
    56
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
athens, ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The restuarant is beautiful and very fancy, formal and of course hung with several real Picasso paintings. Though it has 2 michelin stars I thought the food was very good, but not fabulous as I was expecting. The only choices were prix fixe at 115$ or 125$

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth every penny (and you will spend a LOT of them)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very elegant fixed price menu with superb selection of wines. You will be dining among multiple Picasso originals with an attentive wait staff. Food was perfect; perhaps the best fois gras I have ever tasted. If you sit outside you will have a tremendous view of the Bellagio fountains, but I recommend dining inside where the ambience is better and it is a bit quieter so you can forget you are in Vegas for a while. Not for the weak of wallet. You are going to be in the $120 - $150 range per person + wine cost. Bu worth every penny.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ate here for my birthday, first trip to Vegas. From this trip I learned that the Strip really doesn't have the best food in Vegas. It is mostly overpriced, average food. If you want good food on the Strip, you have to spend big money, like going here.

You have to choose from 2 menus that include 4-5 courses. My partner and I each chose different ones, and they were good. Very fresh, unique plates with interesting food pairings. Nothing amazing though, and nothing that would bring me back again. And at $125-$150 per menu, not including drinks, I was expecting to be more impressed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Surrounded by Originals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Imagine dining a few metres away from a selection of original Picasso's. This is one of the best if not the best restaurant in Las Vegas. We just couldn't not rate this experience for foods, service, ambience any less than ten out of ten. Loved it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso also viewed

 

Been to Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.