We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ferraro's

Ferraro's
4480 Paradise Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89169
7023645300
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ferraro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E. Harmon Ave
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went to Ferraro's on Valentines day on recommendation of the concierge at Wyndham. It is a very nice looking restaurant in a strip mall. My husband had the osso bucco which he thoroughly enjoyed. We shared the Caesar salad and I was not impressed with that -a different presentation with intact inner leaves. I ordered a sea bass with seafood topping and it was "OK" fish was slightly undercooked but I did not send back - just ate around the center. Wish I'd read some of the other reviews and chosen my meal differently!! We talked to some local people at the bar while waiting for our table and they recommended the happy hour - we might try that next time since its close to Wyndham!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    82
    27
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“homemade pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We saw this restaurant in our flight mag in the air on our way to Vegas and it was right next to the Hard Rock Hotel where we stayed for 2 nights. The food was great, everything we had was great. Not everyday do you find homemade pasta. I think the service was very good & friendly, the place was clean and our server even offer to call us a cab if we needed transportation. I wanted to go back but we moved over to the stip for the remainder of our trip and just didn't get back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“50% Off for locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Ferraro's offers a great deal for locals but, only on the weekends. 50% off for Ferraro's Ossabucco or Bone In Ribeye is a GREAT deal! Try the risotto for something special to go along with your dinner. The $9.95 lunch deal provides soup and an entree along with Ferraro's great dipping sauce for your fresh, hot rolls. Ferraro's also had live music during the dinner hours. Ferraro's is a family owned restaurant where you always have access to Chef Mimmo and his father, Geno Ferraro.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Our friends recommend Ferraro's when recently with them to Vegas. The food was excellent. Authentic Italian. Pasta is homemade. We had appetizers to start and unfortunately, we ended up be so full when our entrees arrived. My husband had a homemade lobster ravioli which was rich and delicious. I had the cornish game hen, perfectly done in a delicious sauce. Only downfall for the whole experience was that we were seated outside. Being outside was fine but there happened to be numerous planes coming in and lots of traffic noise, downplayed the whole experience. Would seek out the restaurant again however, food trumped all!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A "Recipe for Success"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just follow these instructions...and thank me later.
1. Try to get Paulo for your waiter, he and the young man that assists him are excellent.
2. Order a nice (not cheap...but you can keep it under $200) Italian wine....perhaps have a prosecco from the bar while the opened bottle breathes a little.
3. Order the entree portion of Lobster Risotto and split it with your significant other as your appetizer.
4. Then move into the most delicious Osso Buco you will ever have (you will never have to use your knife in this meal!!)....and continue to enjoy that great wine.
Mimmo Ferraro has been making these two dishes for years and they are absolutely perfect...and complement each other for a beautiful Italian meal.
The atmosphere is for enjoyment...the way good Italian meals are meant to be.
PS....If you have the ability/time late at night, from 11pm-closing, in the bar/outside lounge area, you can enjoy the entire menu (and to include the bar menu with an excellent Margherita Pizza) at 50% off and all drinks/wine at 25% off. If you are a tourist, staying on the Strip, just saw a show and looking for some great food....hearty or light bar food....it is really worth that short taxi ride over to Paradise, across from the Hard Rock. As I said....Thank me later.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferraro's also viewed

 

Been to Ferraro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferraro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.