We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was magnifique” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas

Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas
3665 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1005 (The Strip)
(702) 946-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #621 of 3,968 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: The Strip
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The food was magnifique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Went to Le Village Buffet while in Las Vegas. I knew I would be spending lots of money on my trip so I did some groupon coupon shopping online before landing in Vegas. When I saw the deal at Le Village, I grabbed it right away. The restaurant was very close to where I was staying and the deal included buffet for 2 along with a bottle of wine. I believe it cost $44. That is great considering dinner for 1 is $32.

Got a bit nervous when I arrived. The line was already snaked out of the restaurant and into the hallway. This was at 4:30 on a Monday. However, it moved very quickly and I was seated by 5pm. I have to say that the buffet was very impressive. I walked up and down once, just to see where everything was. My friend missed a whole section of the buffet. I pointed it out to him. There was a separate section for desserts. I made sure to stop there before I was done. The prime rib, freshly sliced to order, was as good as any steakhouse I've been to. Some of the other choices included crab legs, duck, many varieties of seafood (clam dishes, salmon, shrimp, cod). Andouille sausage was also available. There were some french twists on old favorites - mac and cheese made with brie. Needless to say, I over ate, but really couldn't help myself. Everything was so good! I did manage to squeeze some desserts in. There were pastries and ice cream, along with creme brule and a caramel brule. Okay, my mouth is watering again. If you are in Vegas looking for a place to eat, give it a try. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    654
    370
    210
    125
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Arrowhead
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing re-visit to the buffet at Paris Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have enjoyed fine meals here in the past, but the quality just seems to keep slipping. When the fruit options changed from fresh berries to cut melon, and the cheese selections changed from imported fine cheeses to cubed swiss and cheddar, I knew they were in trouble. Eating there a couple of nights ago, confirmed our doubts about this restaurant. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls, food was lackluster and disappointing. Do yourself a favor at dine at Treasure Island's buffet. It is infinitely better!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very good buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have eaten here several times in the past, as well as several times during our most recent visit, as we stayed at the Paris Hotel.
This is a very good buffet. I like the breakfast the most, I think. You will be able to find good quality food, some interesting food, and pretty good variety. It won't "knock your socks off" like the Bacchanal Buffet at Caesars, but not every buffet has to be THAT good. This buffet still 'does the trick', as you will leave satisfied.
The variety does not change much day-to-day, however I did note that some dishes were prepared differently from one day to the next even though they were supposed to be the same dish. For example one day the fingerling potatoes were seasoned with just salt and pepper but the next day there was an oily kind of pesto on the fingerling potatoes. That's a bit odd.
The desserts were okay but the selection is not huge.
People seemed to really like the crepes which are prepared-to-order, and you select your own toppings.
I brought a snack box which I filled before I left the buffet, so that my toddler could have a "snack" later on, and the people working there did not mind at all. In fact, they suggested that I take some pieces of fruit with me as well! So that was really nice of them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamitos, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We got a groupon for this buffet...It was a dinner buffet and it was very good....felt like I was in Paris with the different food...There was a line but it moved fast....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I thought there would be a lot of food, but not as much as I expected for a Las Vegas buffet. The atmosphere was cute, and very kid friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.