We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculous wait and customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas

Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas
3665 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1005 (The Strip)
(702) 946-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #623 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Ridiculous wait and customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I live in Las Vegas and Two years ago this was one of the best buffets on the strip! We waited and waited and waited and I am a platinum card holder so we were in the short line! A hostess attempted to seat some friends of two waitresses in the front of the line but the crowd waiting voiced there displeasure. There was only one cashier and she was very very very slow. There was an entire empty room filled with tables. Finally when we got seated it was a ten minute wait for drinks after asking twice. The food was ok but nothing to brag about in fact the Flamingo and Planet Hollywood buffet was much better! The waitresses/waiters appeared to care less about helping the customer. I have always taken visitors to this buffet but will not be going back again, I was so disappointed. Don't waste your time go somewhere else.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    783
    438
    232
    140
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great selection of food and crepes made to order!! They had breakfast food but also cocktail shrimp and other items I enjoy eating anytime of day when on vacation. The restaurant was clean and the food was fresh. The only dislike was the long line!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ooh La La”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Peruse the options before piling your plate. Everything tastes simply wonderful.
Save room for dessert - My favorite... the creme brulee!
Be prepared for a long queue before getting in - IMHO, it is well worth the wait!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quite Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

On a recent sojourn in Vegas, I visited Le Village Buffet twice. In the past we had really enjoyed the brunch they served, particularly the chocolate croissants, which were heavenly. Unfortunately, they were out this trip, which was really disappointing. Otherwise the brunch was fairly good. But a dinner visit had a better result. The sliced steak was done perfectly -- beautiful, medium rare cuts of beef. The sides were also excellent, as were the French-style desserts. This is an excellent buffet, just a cut below Wynn or Bellagio. You may also want to try Caesar's/Harrah's buffet of buffets, which gives you unlimited buffets for 24 hours, for about $47, at any of their six properties ($15 extra for Caesar's).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“TOO LONG a line up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

In ths past 12 months, we have been to this place 3 times and each time lining up for up to an hour, we were told at times, the line up can be up to 4 hours!! Is it worth the wait, NO!! Food is tasty and good quaility but nothing spectaculat to justify that long wait. Most red meat dishes are very tough and too chewy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.