We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Cute, You Can't Eat Cute” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas

Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas
3665 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1005 (The Strip)
(702) 946-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #620 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: The Strip
addtraveler10101
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“It's Cute, You Can't Eat Cute”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Adorable looking place with a continually long line, I expected a decent meal. Why are people always waiting here? We waited, wish we hadn't. Not good, not good at all. The hot food was picked over and did not look fresh. Avoided that.There were only a few choices for cheese, which is surprising for a French restaurant. Those they had, were dried up on the edges, and under a heat lamp. Don't understand that. There was a mountain of peel and eat shrimp and crab claws, but they were floating in melted ice. No reason for that. The saving grace was the crepe station. The crepe lady was also the only nice person working here.The crepes were made to order by hand, hot, and delicious. Dessert saved the day. The Le Village offered an all you can drink beer, wine, and champagne add on to the price of the buffet. I may have left Le Village hungry, but several glasses of champagne later, I didn't care.

BTW, the crepe/crepe lady and endless champagne is the only reason, I didn't give this place one star.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    652
    370
    207
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I took a visiting friend for brunch. He said he wanted shrimp and he was not disappointed! In general, the Paris is a very nice casino and I like almost everything about the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although the service was great the selection of food was quite good. Crepes ! I loved the fresh crepes and fresh strawberries.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Go out of typical eating hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great value buffet in Vegas. Go here for the Vegas buffet experience, great value. Try and go when its not the regular breakfast and lunch hours to avoid the lines.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As Crowds Increase, Value, Quality and Service Declines”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Me and my Wife visited this buffet several times in January 2010 and thought the food, ambiance and overall value superior to that of some of the buffet offerings on MGM properties at the southern end of the strip (MGM Grand, Luxor, and lower end Excalibur). Sad to say that the offerings, quality and service (morale of the staff) are now glaringly inferior during the holidays in December 2012, especially as compared to the Bellagio buffet which is well worth the few dollars more with a shorter wait given equal timing of your arrival. At the Paris Le Village Buffet Brunch we made it inside at about 10:20 AM, there was not 1 fresh Strawberry to be found and the fresh grape bowl was empty for the entire hour (they ran out.) I was lucky to grab the last 2 plain Croissants, after that the tray was replaced by rows and rows of supermarket quality muffins that barely showed the presence of any fruit. I asked the chef hatted staff member about the plain croissants and he told me to come back tomorrow morning (big proud union button on his sleeve, though.) C'mon, 3 hours at least to go in a Brunch Buffet at the Paris and only a handful of mini chocolate croissants left and no plain? The spreads were Diner quality Smuckers plastic pull containers with only strawberry and grape available. The strawberry cheesecake was a little thin jelly smeared on top of a wet slab, Sara Lee makes a better presentation. Honestly, the Chocolate Cake and Carrot Cake as well looked to be ordered from a cheap food service rather than overseen by a chef. The Creme Brûlée was plentiful, but consistency and taste are now only average. Two out of three beef dishes at various counters were pretty much dry and tough, while the Prime Rib was the best of three but far below Bellagio in look and taste. My wife reported the Kings Crab Legs were not high quality, but at least they were there. The salad leaves were fresh and plentiful, but I couldn't find carrots or chick peas in any form or perhaps they were out as with the almost gone cucumbers. French onion soup should be served as fresh individual bowls with baked cheese, not as a metal vat of over-salty brown broth with no cheese available. Each service area of Le Village is supposed to represent a different regional cuisine of France, but the unpalatable tub of crusted country gravy next to the biscuits, oily sausage and hash browns at one counter just added to what I felt was an overall embarrassing experience for everybody. Maybe the long line at the crepe counter could save the experience for you, but not for me. I don't mind waiting, as we did for 50 minutes to get in, but I want to be pleasantly surprised, not disappointed to this extent. The surroundings still have charm, but the faux frescos show wear and the lighter colored walls were quite dirty. The MGM experience this year (at least at Bellagio and Aria) seems to rate a higher value than the Caesars Entertainment Corp.'s Paris Las Vegas, at least if freshness, quality and variety of the buffet food is important.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.