We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Setting Ever - Food Was Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas

Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas
3665 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1005 (The Strip)
(702) 946-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #621 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: The Strip
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Best Setting Ever - Food Was Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The cobbled roads and the village atmosphere made an impression when we walked past one day to get some Macarons from Madelines, so we decided to have dinner there.

The whole feel was really beautiful, it's just that the food was not quite up to the setting.

All the food was French, but not up to the high quality you would get eating in France where pride and passion show in the meals.

Some of the food was actually pretty poor, but the desserts saved this from being a bitter disappointment to just a slight one.

Loved the crepe station, classic crepes suzette was the highlight for me.

We to this day think we probably should have gone to the Rio buffet, since we went to Penn and Teller that night.

No regrets, this was a visual delight, not so much a gastronomic one.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    654
    370
    210
    125
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The best on 24h buffet pass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Positive notes : Lots of tasty choices from meat, fruit, pastry to vegies, good quality foods, cute decor and inexpensive.

Negative notes : Line can be long, cashier and table assignment service are rather slow.

Tips : IMO their 24h buffet pass is worth the money. Visit off peak hours for minimal line up.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We had the buffet breakfast 2 days in a row at Le Village Buffet as we were staying at Paris. In my opinion ths is the best breakfast buffet in Vegas hands down. We purchased the 24 hr buffet of buffets pass which made the meals a great deal.

My only suggestion is to get in early as by 9am there a long queues wating.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Needs more variety for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The breakfast selection needs more variety. We ate breakfast here three days in a row and not one time did they have country fried steak which is fairly normal at most breakfast buffets. They did have white gravy for your biscuits or potatoes.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“be there early.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We visited this buffet for dinner as part of the Buffet of Buffet deal. We had 24 hours to eat from any of the six listed buffet so we chose this since it was closest to the hotel that we were staying on the strip.

We were there at 6pm. The line was already very long. We had to wait for almost 45 minutes to be seated.

The spread of the food was satisfactory (but not as much as the other buffet that we visited). The food was generally satisfactory except for the beef that was overcooked and hard to chew on.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Village Buffet at Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.