We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lite Bites at Morton's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
400 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4813 (Paradise)
702-893-0703
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Paradise
Huntington, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lite Bites at Morton's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Morton's is famous for great steaks, but on this occasion, we were looking for a lighter meal - and we found it at Morton's. The "Bar Bites" are perfect for a light meal (my favorite is the mini crab cakes) - and the bar servers are superb. They (look for Kanji and Rich) are very professional, serving great drinks as well as being very well informed regarding local activities. I suggest going to Morton's any weekday before 6:30 PM (when the "Bar Bites" are no longer available), but I especially like Monday or Tuesday as there seem to be less of a crowd.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    47
    17
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Deserted”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Sat at the bar for their Happy hour, only 1 other person. Dining room had 2 couples entire time. Maybe it gets busier later into the evening. Burger for happy hour price really good. Drinks ok. service- bartender busy speaking to other guest most of night

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Tremendous steak and meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Okay, first off, this is a place to go if you don't mind spending a little money. I mean, it's expensive. Now, the steak? Outstanding. First rate. I've had steaks as good but not better and few as good. The service is very good. I can't figure out why they serve this onion bread, which is good, but I'd prefer some fresh sourdough. The twice baked potatoes au gratin are really good. The staff is good. Our steaks weren't cooked how we like them at first but after sending them back they came back perfect. This place is funny. From the outside it looks pretty average. You step inside and it's very nice. I'd definitely reccomend this place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Below Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Food, wine and service very low quality. Eaten at many Morton's around the country with great experiences, but skip this one

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Morton's, Capital Grille and Ruth Chris - the Trinity of Great Steak joint chains are all present in Vegas. Morton's leads the way, this location is classy and has an Old Vegas style and feel to it. CapG is in a shopping Mall and while it has a great view of Wynne's it's just not as personal or intimate as Morton's. Ruth Chris, well the wake was fun I hear, they have been closing and reopening and closing again over the last five year. Morton's is the best of the three in Vegas without a doubt.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.