We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamm's Restaurant

Jamm's Restaurant
1029 S Rainbow Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145
(702) 877-0749
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: After you eat here you're going to say, "I like being at Jamms!"Have you ever had the experience where it wasn't fancy, but it was amazing? Where you left full, you were happy and you had time to connect? That's what Jamms is all about - we're happy we're here and we want you to feel the same!We make good old fashioned comfort food for breakfast and lunch, as well as some new creations of our own, like our fresh, hot, pot of bread (cinnamon raisin, traditional white, and a special flavor of the week like chocolate chips with banana, strawberry cream cheese or parmesan and artichoke).
Orlando, Fl
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had an amazing breakfast here. They are known for their "pot of bread" which is almost like having your very own popover. The French toast is superb--coated in cornflakes. Definitely something different. The omelettes and hash browns are delicious. You get a lot of food--better to share. People very friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    53
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hands down, best breakfast I have had in my life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I am 31 years old and I have been fortunate to work for a company that has sent me around the world. In my travels I have become quite the foodie and I have eaten all over. This place is, without question, the greatest breakfast I have ever had the pleasure of putting in my face; and I'm picky. Jamms is not to be missed, like, don't miss the Empire State Building when you go to NYC, not to be missed.

I had an omelet and my husband had the French Toast with a side of homemade Cornbeef Hash. Every bite was divine and worth the 15 minute trip off the strip.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Great service, asked our server what she would recommend and she wad really helpful! The portions are great, coffee fresh and a nice atmosphere. Really enjoyed and will go again, hopefully soon!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you rent a car when you go to vegas Jamms is a must for Breakfast. Service is tops. Food is great

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Where everybody knows your name....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Been going to this place since it opened. Good food, excellent service. Is the food better/different/more spectacular than any other breakfast place? Probably not. They have an excellent choice of omelets - and they can be customized as you prefer. Bacon and eggs, pancakes, benedicts. Great home-made soups, sandwiches, sweet potato fries (YUM!) The pot of bread is a great home-made bread - plain or cinnamon raisin plus a special flavor each week.

But what makes this place so great is that everyone knows us. You quickly become a regular at this place! And when you are a regular and you go in and see other regulars - it becomes a very pleasant place for breakfast or lunch. Service is pleasant and quick and the waiters are very friendly. They make an effort to get to know you and your order and take care of you!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamm's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jamm's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamm's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.