We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic breakfast..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mon Ami Gabi

Mon Ami Gabi
3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, at Paris Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4345 (The Strip)
702-944-4224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mon Ami Gabi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 3,841 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Flamingo
Description: Please note: NO RESERVATIONS are made for PATIO SEATING, this is on a first come, first serve basis. All reservations are for the indoor main dining room. Mon Ami Gabi is a classic French bistro & steakhouse located in the Paris Resort on 'The Strip!' Mon Ami Gabi specializes in Classic Bistro Fare including crepes and quiches. Our dinner menu features classics such as French Onion Soup, Trout Grenobloise, and our signature Steak Frites. French wines are served by the glass or the bottle from our rolling wine cart. We also serve breakfast specialties including French Toast, Waffles & our Big Skinny Panacakes and a variety of French sandwiches during lunch.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a lovely outside table with heaters on the patio to keep warm enough. Loved the 'bowl' of Cappuccino, the fresh squeezed juices, the eggs benedict and eggs florentine, the lemon pancake... all delicious and witha great view of the strip. Exceptional service as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,502 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    3,259
    1,614
    403
    152
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CHOICE!!! BELLISSIMO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Took wife to Vegas and had a great time there. Was given the recommendation of Mon Ami Gabi restaurant. We had 6pm reservations and they took us early. GREAT atmosphere. We were able to sit out on the deck area, and the view was of the Water Show at the Bellagio Hotel. The service was IMPECCABLE, and the food was AWESOME! Not very expensive at all for a LOVELY dinner for two at a GREAT Restaurant on the Strip. WONDERFUL dinner for two with drinks was just slightly over $100.00 with gratuity. I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant as a WONDERFUL dinner while in Vegas for two or more guests!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very very good seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went there based on rave reviews on various websites. The location was perfect - right in front of the Bellagio so I could enjoy the water shows and people watching. The wait staff was ok, and the menu really needs to be revamped. The selections was not that great, but the food was top notch. Although I did find a bone in my fish and luckily didn't choke on it.

Fish was excellent, and so was the confit. Good wine selection and highly recommend the restaurant. Do get a reservation though since this is one of the most popular restaurants on the strip. Lots of French people eat here, so that gives a thumbs up to the authenticity of the cuisine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food, decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Mon Ami Gabi Restaurant in Paris Hotel offers excellent view to Bellagio Fountains. You may have an excellent meal (bkfst, lunch or dinner) at a decent price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good value for Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We sat in the glassed-in room facing the Strip. Outdoor seating is available with heat lamps for cold days. There are also many tables in the romantic interior with low lights and dark wood paneling. We enjoyed watching the Bellagio fountains as we ate our late afternoon meal. We shared roast chicken, a small salad, green beans and a chocolate dessert with salted ice cream. The food was very good, if not gourmet. We both had a glass of wine and the total bill was about $70. Service was great and the waiter made a successful wine recommendation. We would definitely return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mon Ami Gabi also viewed

 

Been to Mon Ami Gabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon Ami Gabi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.