We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of VooDoo Cafe at Rio

VooDoo Cafe at Rio
3700 W Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043 (Paradise)
(702) 777-7800
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
VooDoo Cafe at Rio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,107 of 3,838 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Valley View
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is one of the best steak places in Vegas. The filet there is perfect. The view is incredible. A must when in Vegas!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    44
    26
    14
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was the most enjoyable and good food. The hostess made you feel welcome and did not hurry you out. The food was high quality with good taste.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bit over-rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were recommended this restaurant and were a little disappointed with it.
There was nothing wrong with it - we had a drink at the bar while waiting for our table and then went and had a look at the view from the terrace. All very pleasant. The service was attentive and the food was OK. However, a couple of weeks later, as I write this, I can't remember what I ate which sort of speaks volumes really.

We went up to the club afterwards which was fine, but very crowded. The seating areas were blocked off and we were told by the waitress guarding them that we had a buy a bottle of liquor to sit there. No dance floor to speak of outside either.

So, just a little unmemorable in a city with so many dining / dancing opportunities.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hostesses & waiters were polite and friendly as you would always expect in a high class restaurant. However, the food was nothing spectacular. I ordered a salmon & my wife ordered a steak. Both of us didn't finish our food. Now, I won't say the food was bad, just ok. Later, in the evening, I went out to have some supper.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Really enjoyed the lamb and fillet last night. Nice view and ambiance. A little pricey but worth it. Would go again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VooDoo Cafe at Rio also viewed

 

Been to VooDoo Cafe at Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VooDoo Cafe at Rio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.