We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hugo's Cellar at 4 Queens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hugo's Cellar

Hugo's Cellar
202 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606 (Downtown)
+1 702-385-4011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Hugo's Cellar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $21 - $100
Cuisines: American, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hugo's Cellar at 4 Queens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My food review for Hugo's is mixed. My filet mignon was delicious and tender. My husband's sea bass was dry. The lighting looked romantic and women are given a rose when seated.

We were seated next to a table of 6 very loud, very drunk men, which kind of cancelled out the romantic atmosphere. If I were to return, I would request to be seated in an area where there were more couples.

The service was excellent and having our salad prepared table side with items we requested was really nice. The dressings for the salads were delicious.

The way it works is that you order your entree. A potato and vegetable are included. Bread, salad, lemon sorbet, and chocolate covered strawberries and apricots, and figs are included.

Dinner for 2 with wine was $142.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    138
    70
    35
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Affordable Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I were in Las Vegas for her birthday. We had heard from friends that this was a nice place for a couples dinner. We arrived right after the place opened, without a reservation, and were seated right away. The atmosphere made us feel that we were in a high-end restaurant. When we first looked at the menu, we thought that it was overpriced. When we saw that the meal was all-inclusive we felt better.
We were given several types of bread, all good, and with a generous portion of whipped butter. The salads were prepared tableside, to our instructions. The meals were excellent AND sufficient portions. Not an ounce of this and that like some high-end restaurants will do. The drink prices were reasonable, I paid $5 for an imported beer. The dinner was ended with a small tray of chocolate-dipped fruits and berries. That satisfied her sweet tooth and she skipped desert.
The service was excellent. Empty plates were removed within seconds. Water glasses never got empty. Drinks were replenished right away. There was no overlapping of courses. The arrival of food was well-timed. As the restaurant filled up, it became a little noisy from nearby groups of people, but did not take away from the overall experience.
We were very happy with the food and service at Hugo's Cellar at the Four Queens.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb meal and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The filet and lobster was perfect! Loved the table side salad and the chocolate covered strawberries were a perfect ending to a delicious meal with great friends!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Once again - perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I normally don't review a restaurant twice - but this just had to be done. Once again Hugo's proved to be the best in town. The ambiance, food, drinks and service are beyond excellent. Michael and Anthony once again proved to be a dynamic team in making our last night in Vegas the most enjoyable. I HIGHLY recommend the Rack of Lamb and Rib Eye. Absolutely amazing!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This old school steakhouse stays true to the excellence we have enjoyed for 31 years. The complimentary salad cart has anything you could want on your salad. Steaks and lobster always perfection. Service is amazing, and friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Hugo's Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hugo's Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.