We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Strip Gun Club

Strip Gun Club
2235 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89104
+1 702-777-4867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 745 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Game & entertainment centers, Shooting ranges, Fun & Games
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Here at Strip Gun Club we provide an unforgettable shooting experience for people from all over the world in a fun and safe environment. Whether it is your first time or an experienced shooter, we have the perfect firearm for you!
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice time....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice place and people :-)

Shoot the AK47, M4 and Desert Eagle.
I`ll be back for moore one day :-)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    32
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Child friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Shooting a real gun was on our son's wish list when we did our American road trip. I was a bit hesitant about it, but this place put me at ease. The staff could not have been more helpful. They helped him choose a suitable gun and then he had one-to-one instruction. It wasn't cheap...20 bullets don't last long. but he walked away with his giant sized target....his favourite souvenir of the whole trip. He now wants to repeat the experience... Not so easy in London!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Should have shot for the coin...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Not too many places you can go and shoot expensive, high powered rifles, but if that is your sort of thing when in Vegas check out the Strip Gun Club. I have had experience shooting similar firearms in the past, so I thought I check it out while visiting recently. Had the opportunity to shoot an FN SPR in .308 and loved it! (now it's on my wishlist) thanks to Jay and the rest of the Strip Gun Club.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Included this for our son's 21st birthday celebration, and he had a blast (no pun intended). The variety of guns available to shoot was phenomenal. They have an instructor available to you and will guide you while shooting. Very attentive and friendly staff. A must do on the strip.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Stellar experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. 1-on-1 assistance but doesn't unnecessarily hold your hand.

Incredible array of firearms, including a belt fed M249, a .50 Barrett rifle and a Gatling gun from 1863.

Not cheap but good group packages and good prices for extra ammo, etc.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strip Gun Club also viewed

 

Been to Strip Gun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Strip Gun Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.