We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I went but wouldn't see it again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rock of Ages

Rock of Ages
3355 Las Vegas Blvd., Las Vegas, NV
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$69*
and up
Ranked #105 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Glad I went but wouldn't see it again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a decent Vegas show for us old timers, Wife and I were in Vegas and she was told by a few friends that this was a good show. If we had seen this show the first part of the week, before seeing some of the others, I would have agreed. The show has some adult language and would be OK for maybe 16 or older. The music is from the 70's and 80's and is good. We have seen it, and I would not pay to see it again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    186
    60
    33
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cheesy rocktacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I'd decided I wanted to see this show as soon as I heard it was on. I'd seen the film so I knew what to expect, but the show is even cheesier - if that's possible!

If you like soft rock then you're already onto a winner. If (like me) you don't - you're still onto a winner! It's an 80s-tastic song-a-thon with every cliche covered. Funny ad-libbed banter and a brilliant live band on the stage meant the atmosphere actually felt like a live gig. They even hand out 'lighters' for you to hold up during the ballads. Woo!

By the end of the show everyone was stood up, singing along (including us!) and we came out with a warm, cheesy glow. Apparently you can get a free shot in the Bourbon Bar afterwards, but the queues were horrendous so we skipped. I'm sure it's a larf though.

Give this show ago, whatever your music tastes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, OK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Took my early-40's daughter to this show, and both of us thoroughly enjoyed it!! Music brought back lots of memories, particularly for her, and the work of all performers was great. . . . take the time to go next time you're in Vegas!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“COME on FEEL THE NOISE :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wow you really will feel the noise at this show :) its so loud that you can feel the beat through your whole body. I see this with my mum on the night before my wedding and we loved it!!! it was soooo much fun, a must see when in Vegas, two hours of awesomeness!!!
The cast all have a huge amount of talent, the songs are great, its very 80's (as an 80's child i loved it) and it is so so funny.
I would see this show again when next in vegas cos " I WANNA ROCK"
if your in vegas go see it!!! oh bear in mind that this is not really for kids as some parts are rather crude :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Rock of Ages!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just went to this show because we stayed at the Venetian and wanted to see a different show on our last evening there. Although it is not one of my favorite shows, we enjoyed it and the talent is superb!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock of Ages also viewed

 

Been to Rock of Ages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock of Ages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.