We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace to your Saves list
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 90109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
2 Bacchanal Breakfasts
Ranked #61 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very peaceful! Thoughtfully designed rooms and excellent service and value! Love the restroom, the robes, and especially all the power chargers!!! Comfy beds, and the turndown service was lovely. Everything was super on point! Plus, I now have a pair of fluffy Japanese sandals - thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    143
    68
    30
    21
See reviews for
46
209
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here in April 2013 for business. This was a great solution to the normal craziness of the hotels. The tower is close to the entrance, and once you enter the tower, it's completely peaceful. The rooms are nicely setup, with various iphone connectors to both speakers and the TV. The evening turndown service is a nice touch. I needed to extend my stay by one night and they were quick to accommodate me so that I would not have to change rooms.

All in all - a great place, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

we always love staying at Ceasars Palace when in Vegas, but when we heard Nobu was in our favorite place, we had to stay. We liked the fact that it had it's own entrance and set of elevators. it was peaceful and fresh. Our room was nice - strip view - great setup, simple. All the staff members were pleasant. Room Service from the Nobu restaurant made the mornings. Fantastic food!! Oh, step off the elevator and walk right into the Nobu restaurant. Which has great service, food and ambiance. Can use the spa in Caesars too. relaxing all around.....Definitely on list to stay at again.....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Nobu hotel for four nights in March in a Hakone suite. We quite liked the property and concept was great. Personally, I do not see the point of coming to vegas and staying at a property that does not have an in house casino. So the idea of a top end property within a larger casino appealed to us. Generally in the past we have been underwhelmed by suites at other vegas properties. The Hakone suite was both large but beautifully designed in an authentic contemporary Japanese style. As other guest have mentioned it was incredibly peaceful but right at the heart of Caesar's Palace. House keeping were great, they did an amazing job everyday.

The only downfall of the hotel was the front desk staff, both our check in and check out were a a complete shambles almost every thing we were told was incorrect (room not ready when promised, transfers not ready on time, several pieces of misinformation, no initiative to solve problems when things went wrong). The front desk staff right through are stay added very little value apart from looking pretty. When you stay at a top end hotel you want things to be seamless and efficient not frustrating. I am sure this will change as the hotel beds in over time but the service was so slow and misinformed that it made a great stay quite average.

Five stars for the hotel and concept 2 stars for the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The thing I like most about Nobu hotel is the quietness it offers within the craziness. I remember how one night I was struggling to pass through the crowds in order to get to the entrance - once I got in, I found peace.


Other things I like:

Room - modern, simple, clean but sufficient. Room seems to be more spacious than I thought, good lighting. Comfortable bedding (much better than Augustus Tower's). My room was on floor 80 at an isolated corner so it was very quiet.

Staff - everyone was friendly, happy and very attentive. I like the green tea and Japanese cookie they give you upon check in. Services are faster than other hotel.

Amenities - without having to call service hotline, the hotel has everything I need in place - slippers, toothpaste, water etc. They even have make up remover (i like), night cream (too greasy), shaving cream and razor, hairbands etc. provided in the room.


Things that disappoint:

Room service - I ordered room service for 2 nights out of the 3 nights I stayed, and the food was pretty disappointing to the food I had at other Nobus and Mr. Matsuhisa's original restaurant in LA.

- lobster ceviche: too spicy and sour, can't even taste the lobster. lobster meat was overcooked.
- spicy seafood soup: so-so. taste more like Korean spicy soup. lots of seafood in that soup though.
- nobu's "new-man" ramen: noodles is really just supermarket grade noodles. miso soup base was really blend. topping was abundant.
- yellowtail jalapeno: so-so. it's very simple dish, so what matters is the sashimi's quality, the yellowtail seems dry and not as flavorful - but it's the best dish out of the 4 room service items I ordered.

View - there is no view from the hotel room (my room faces another tower).

I will probably come back again if I need peace and no closeby off-strip hotel is available - I'm not surprised how the food is not as good as other Nobus. The food at other reputable restaurants (e.g. Robuchon, Rao's etc.) in Vegas are worse than other locations I have been to.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

All was very good, not over-the-top spectacular, but that was okay. I'm a frequent traveler to Las Vegas, and look for nice accomodations at a fair price. Nobu Hotel was a good fit. The easy access to the hotel; the absence of lines; the outstanding front desk personnel (and I mean really outstanding); the price; the whole of Ceasars with its restaurants, Forum shops, free entry into Pure nightclub, great pool, spa and fitness center; and an attractive room all added up to keep Nobu on my list for future stays. I'm not adding much here about the room and bath area. Nice decor, but the room was a bit small. I did stay in the basic king bed room, and will likely try to get into a suite if I return and if the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the Strip. My view was of a building directly opposite--so no view at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After much hype, the Nobu hotel has been open for a little over a month and has generated mixed reviews. As a frequent traveler, here are my personal pros/cons about the hotel: 1. Limo pickup arranged easily and brought us straight to the front door where we were greeted by a Nobu-specific concierge to lead us to our room, thus bypassing the long check in lines at the regular Caesar's entrance 2. Allocated elevators are novel and efficient 3. VIP access into PURE night club and free access to gym/spa (normally $45 pp). Cons: 1. While the rooms got a bit of a facelift from the old Centurian tower, the actual finish-out is not that nice- it's like putting some really expensive concealer on a 60yo and trying to pass her off as 45- nice try, but doesn't work 2. We were excited to try some of the unique breakfast items but nothing was that good and I could see how if you weren't Asian, you may not like anything at all- The Western stuff is below par and so is the Asian stuff 3. The shower is open and has no door so it's really cold right when you step out, and while you are in the shower your direct view is the toilet. Would probably stay again, but so many other great options in Vegas and thus cannot recommend with vigor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Cromwell
#37 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#54 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 14,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Skylofts at MGM Grand
Skylofts at MGM Grand
#4 of 270 in Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#57 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace

Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 90109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The world's first ever Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace is a luxury infused, celebrity-driven exhibition. And its guests? We can't quite put our finger on it, but well, let's just say they have a certain je ne sais quoi, not to mention great taste. Immerse yourself in luxury that emerges at every turn, every texture, and every amenity.Welcome to Nobu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.