We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vintage rock n roll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Million Dollar Quartet

Million Dollar Quartet
Harrahs Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89109
866-574-3851
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Million Dollar Quartet like an insider
$65*
and up
Attraction details
Calgary
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“vintage rock n roll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

my second time seeing the show, absolutely the best if you like Elvis, Jerry lee, Johnny Cash, and Carl Perkins. These guys played the parts as well as instrument perfection, an endless catalogue of rock n roll hits...must see. Got tickets thru Tix4Tonight for $50 each, great seats...table or booth

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    101
    16
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Any fan of the original rock and roll will enjoy this show. It was hard at times to remember that this was not the real Jerry Lee Lewis, but an actor. Music was fantastic, acting was brilliant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What talented men on that stage! I was mesmerized and very impressed. The actors do a phenomenal job portraying their characters. LOVED Jerry Lee! Dang, that boy can play some keys! Great job to all

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best New Vegas Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Easily the best new show in LasVegas! Millon Dollar Quartet has a great story to tell and is blessed with multi-talented performers to sing and play and act it. Martin Kaye is Jerry Lee Lewis. He plays the piano just like you would expect (brilliantly) is a first rate Actor with great comic timing and sings great too. Robert Britton Loyns as Carl Perkins is also a Terrific Actor,Singer and Musician (Guitar and Harmonica). You have to love Benjamin D Hale as Johnny Cash- what a vocal performance. I spent the week saying "Hi,I'm Johnny Cash" and breaking into RING OF FIRE every couple of Hours.(Hey-I was inspired!) Then there was Tyler Hunter as Elvis. I am always hard on anyone playing Elvis,but Mr. Hunter won me over with his good natured,understated performance as young Elvis. It reminded me of just why I love Elvis to begin with. These four performances form a virtual hurricane of musical talent. At the calm center of this storm is Marc D. Donovan as Sam Phillips of Sun Records. It is really Mr. Phillips story and Mr. Donovan is awesome in the part. A subtle, smart, period perfect and just plain good performance.(Hey Mr. Donovan count me in as a fan.) I liked Felice Garcia singing "Fever" too. Don't miss this Show.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“See it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Great show, seen this Show in Chicago two years ago and this production was better! It appeared that every other person seeing the show loved it also. Everyone was on their feet and singing along. The actors who portrayed Jerry Lee Lewis and Carl Perkins were fantastic!!!! Only drawback Harrahs box office: it was slow, inexperienced staff and only two clerks it took a long time to get tickets. Otherwise I encourage everyone to see it!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Million Dollar Quartet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Million Dollar Quartet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.