We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nobu Caesars Palace

Nobu Caesars Palace
3570 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702-731-7110
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nobu Caesars Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #97 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Las Vegas Blvd and Flamingo
Description: Brand new in Cesar's palace
Menomonie, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Probably the best Chinese in the city! I went there with my friend, we both loved it. Lots of selections, nice atmosphere and location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    91
    40
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
753 reviews 753 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Try the new teppanyaki room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was an experience. Our chef, Kevin, was fantastic. He wields a mean knife and can juggle them as well. The food was varied, interesting and just enough without being too much. It was a fun experience and I highly recommend you come here when in Vegas.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I ate here with a group of 11 people. We decided to for the Omakase (7 course set menu) which was on the pricey side).

the service was great although the waiter we had I thought was a bit overenthusiastic

The food was wonderfully prepared and tasted beautiful.

The only problem is that you expecting more in terms of portions for the money you get but then again you are paying for quality of the produce.

I would dine at Nobu again but not for Omakase

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun way to dine, incredible fusion of flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The location in the middle of Ceasars seems like it will be too busy to enjoy this high end restaurant. We were seated in one of the round rooms that are a spin off from a traditional japanese restaurant. Our waitress was very excited about the options she recommended to our table and they were by far the best things we ordered. The way some of the flavors come together is unbelievable. I would not recommend this place if you are not an adventurous eater or if you aren't used to the textures of more traditional asian dishes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Pricey even for Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I will start by saying I knew it wouldn't be cheap but I still wanted to eat there.

The ladies and Maître D were all very pleasant to deal with as we didn't have reservations.

We were seated quickly at a good table and our waiter quickly approached.

He explained the experience they were offering although you could deviate and choose your own.

I ordered two tacos as that was the minimum... the size blew my mind!!! They were no larger than the size of a quarter! I asked my colleague to stop talking so I could enjoy an $8 and $9 dollar bite. One was crab and one was lobster.

The miso soup might have been the best I have ever had...certainly top 3. No spoon. Don't let it throw you off; pick it up with you hands and start drinking.

I ended up buying only one cut roll (house special) and really liked it.

It's not cheap but what is in Vegas?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu Caesars Palace also viewed

 

Been to Nobu Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobu Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.