We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the burger get the hot dog!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon Ramsay BurGr

Gordon Ramsay BurGr
3667 Las Vegas Blvd S, Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 785-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Forget the burger get the hot dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love Gordon Ramsay so we wanted to try one of his restaurants while in Vegas. We were not disappointed. We got there around 8 and since there was only 2 of us we only had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated. To start we tried the pork belly buns (I am on a pork belly kick), the pork belly was so good but I did not like the bun. My husband got the hot dog which is the biggest hot dog I have ever seen and by far the best I have ever tasted. I tried the farm burger and that was juicy and the bun was very soft. Next time we want to try one of the milkshakes that kept coming out of the kitchen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,581
    889
    396
    134
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Expected more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am a big Gordon Ramsay fan (tripadvisor - you have spelled his name wrong) and was anxious to try this restaurant when a friend wanted to take me out for my birthday. The wait wasn't bad since they texted us when our table was ready. The service was friendly and competent.

Two of us got the Brittania Burger which has a mango chutney on it. Unfortunately, I did not taste any mango. Someone else got the Bleu Burger and said it was good. The onion rings were very nice but could have had a little less cheese on them. The much acclaimed fries were just okay. The menu item that got raves was the oreo shake with creme brulee pudding.

I would recommend this restaurant to others and may eat here again - there are just SO many choices in Las Vegas!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best burger I´ve ever tasted!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I ordered the "Hell´s Kitchen" with fires on the side. Fresh fries with curry ketchup. Friendly staff and great beer selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great burger - expect to wait a long time to be seated.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Being fans of Hells Kitchen, Master Chef and Kitchen Nightmares, we had to try GR's new restaurant in Vegas. The wait to be seated was almost two hours, so dont show up starving! Once seated we enjoyed the cheesy atmosphere. Our bugers were were delish. The fries were very salty and had to send them back. How ironic! The new order of fries didn't make their way back in time to enjoy with dinner. The menu makes a good souvenir!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate here as we were staying in the Elara which was connected to the miracle mile shops and Planet Hollywood. The service was on point but you could tell they definitely are trained to up-sell drinks and side items. Their food was excellent and this was probably the best burger I have ever had/will have in a while. I definitely recommend this restaurant should you be in Las Vegas!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Ramsay BurGr also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Ramsay BurGr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon Ramsay BurGr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.