We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and value - great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casanova Restaurant

Casanova Restaurant
3377 Las Vegas Blvd, Grand Canal Shoppes - Venetian, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 414-6207
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Casanova Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #471 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: The Venetian
Description: This intimate, small trattoria has the spirit and the charm you would find on Italy and other countries off the coast of the Mediterranean Sea. The Chef Daniele Dotti, a native of Venice, has created an eclectic menu that brings to the table the flavors, the traditional recipes and the freshness of ingredients so typical of this region. Our Mediterranean Sea Bass is delicious but if you are in the mood for good pasta try our Linguine Mare Nostrum with a variety of sea food and fresh tomato or our special house made fresh pasta Fettucine Casanova. Now you can enjoy all of this right in the middle of the Grand Canal Shoppes, just a few feet away from Italian gondolas. The atmosphere and the decor are informal and friendly and children are welcome, but at night it can be ideal for a good glass of wine and a romantic dinner.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and value - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This place is truly a little gem in the midst of pricey (and not tasty) Las Vegas glitzy restaurants. It is located close to the food court at the Venetian's, and is a small place.

Don't get me wrong - I would not consider this a "cheap eat", for the 2 of us we ended up paying about 90 $ for 2 appetizers and 2 entrees (without drinks).

But as opposed to the restaurants with the "flashy and famous" names we had eaten the preceding 2 days, we actually liked the food here. Portions were decent. Service was great (very accommodating to specific requests that we had). The pizza was very tasty (in fact, we came back the next day for just the pizza as a "snack").

I saw someone did not like this place for breakfast, and I cannot speak to that. But for dinner I think this is a very reasonable place in Vegas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    55
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Authentic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We dined twice in this restaurant and would definitely go again. I had the risotto with shrimp and my husband had the Fettuccine Casanova, which we both found delicious and extremely filling. This is a truly authentic Italian dining experience, the likes of which is hard to find in the US, unless you're in Manhattan. The service was also extremely good. We would definitely recommend the Casanova.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good Italian Dinner, Not Great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This wasn't the best Italian food we've had but it was pretty good. One of the two meals was very good. One was just OK. The portions were big. The salad was extra, but it was easily enough for 3 and it was quite tasty. The bread was very good. The service was pretty good. The atmosphere a little less than I'd hoped. We ended up being seated out in the hallway of the mall, but it did make for interesting people watching, just not a very intimate or romantic atmosphere.

We expected a bit better from an Italian restaurant in an Italian hotel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“LOVE CASANOVA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm pretty critical of Restaurants and food and didn't know what to expect since this was my first visit to Casanova at the Venetian in Las Vegas. It may be small but it delivers big time. It's located near the Food Court at the Canal Shoppes. My entree was the Chicken Shish Kabob's and I have never had chicken to tender. I didn't need a knife to cut it. And was it ever delicious. Would definitely go here again. So not only was the food delicious but the service was superb. -- BV

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Choose a different place for breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stopped here for a quick bite because it was on the cheaper end of breakfast options (and we'd been spending a lot of money!).

We regretted our decision. Our french toast was cold, the bacon was flimsy and gross, and everything else was just ok.

Our service was terrible - they were switching to lunch and clearly weren't interested in us. I had to ask twice for a refill, and we had to beg for our check.

Wouldn't return, at least for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casanova Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casanova Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.