We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hole in the wall pizza joint!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Pizza

Secret Pizza
3708 Las Vegas Blvd S, Cosmopolitan Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702-698-7860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Owatonna, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great hole in the wall pizza joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is amazing pizza if you can find it. I stayed in the Cosmo for a conference and had to ask someone where they got their pizza from. There is no sign on the door or outside of the restaurant - it is literally a hole in the wall. It's worth the effort to find this place! There really is no seating, so find a seat out on the couches in the skyway area and play some pool while you chow down.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    165
    64
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Vegas's best kept secret!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had pizza from here after a night out at 1OAK, the portions are huge and it's not 'too' hard to find, quite close to the elevator and is easily identifiable if you know where to look!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Not so secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you chowhound for bringing light to this "secret pizza" place. Located on the 3rd floor beside Jaleo. Walk thru that hallway and you'll be magically transported to NYC. They serve 4 different pizzas at a time, when 1 pizza is done, a different kind of pizza comes out of their oven. It's pure magic. You'll probably get a variety of pizza if you stay long enough and have an appetite of a bull. I had 2 slices, the first one was mushroom and cheese and the 2nd one was meatball with ricotta. Both amazing. at $4 a slice, it's worth it. good ingredients and great when drunk LOL. a 2 litre soda is on the expensive side at $6.50 but what can you do? you're inside a high-end hotel.

The pizzas can be bought by the whole at $20-$35 depending on what type you want.

Go for it. I know you want to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Most Convenient Pizza at The Cosmo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Secret Pizza has some incredible pizza. We had a suite at the cosmo, so it was easy to buy a whole pizza and keep it warm using our in-room oven.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was hyped on many review sites so I was expected much more.

Maybe, I'm spoiled by many great pizza places in Seattle, so this one just doesn't do anything for me. I had a slice of the Sicilian and my daughter had peperoni. I've had better pizza at Whole Foods.

Glad I tried it but I do not expect to be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Pizza also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Secret Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.