We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret Pizza

Secret Pizza
3708 Las Vegas Blvd S, Cosmopolitan Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702-698-7860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 3,754 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I searched for "best pizza in Vegas" online and it suggested that the place to eat was Secret Pizza in the Cosmpolitan Hotel - they were right!!!!

This place is easy to find - if you can find your way to the pool table on the 2nd floor, then look for a corridor lined with album sleeves. It's there!

The white pizza was delicious, as was the pepperoni and meatball. I went back a second day for pepperoni and sausage.

It's not the cheapest pizza in town, but it must be some of the best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    197
    73
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Secret Pizza; so easy to find & declious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at The Cosmopolitan for two nights as part of my weekly Vegas stay. After getting settled into the room, I was determined to go on a treasure hunt to locate this Secret Pizza place I kept reading about.

From my West Tower elevator, I exited off on the third floor with the thought running through my head "now the search begins." Continue walking on down the corridor, passing the various convention/conference rooms until I reach the other end. Notice a group shooting pool. Looking to my left, I saw that narrow passageway with the album covers on it's walls, so I knew I had found the hidden treasure. Upon reaching the place, I'm greeted by this pleasant guy behind the counter stating "Hi; how can I help you?" I replied I'll have a slice of your mushroom pizza with sausage added on. He adds sausage onto it & pops it into the oven. Within a few minutes, it's ready; piping hot & tasty with just enough of a crispness to the thin crust. Not too crisp yet not soft. Ordered a cola to accompany it, sat down at one of the bar stool counters & devoured it with joy. While still in Vegas a few days later & at The Paris, I just had to go back the day before my departure for home. Only this time around, I made it two slices & a cola.

During my early October return trip back to Vegas, it will be another Secret Pizza visit all over again! Delicious, thin-crust pizza!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Secret solved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is easily one of the best food values in this hotel. The pizza is great! I could have eaten here exclusively for my entire stay. The staff were very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I don't understand why this is getting good reviews”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

While staying at the Jockey Club we decided to try Secret Pizza in the Cosmopolitan, after reading the review about authentic NY pizza and how wonderful it is. I cannot begin to express our disappointment. First let me say, we are Italian, and we are from NY.
We got a mushroom & pepperoni – hard to mess up. SALTY, SALTY, SALTY. We had to take the pepperoni off, and there was something funky about the mushrooms. The crust was droopy, and there was hardly any sauce.
I think the mystique of this place; not having a name, not advertising, and you have to be “in the know” to find it may make it popular, but good pizza? Not by a long shot. Actually one of the worst pizzas I’ve ever had. The majority of it ended up in the garbage after paying $30.00, for a LOUSY cheese, mushroom and pepperoni pizza!
If you want authentic NY pizza go to the place in the Fashion show mall that does the brick-oven pizza – now that’s NY Italian pizza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Ok so we had to ask where this place was, hidden inside the Cosmo with no signs or name this place earned their name Secret Pizza. Not bad pizza we buy one to go and eat on our Balcony and then had it left over for breakfast the next day. Very greasy, but while in Vegas what doesn't kill you make you come back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Secret Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.