We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST DO IN VEGAS !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Battlefield Vegas

Battlefield Vegas
2771 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
+1 702-566-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 189 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer free customer pick-up and drop-off in a genuine US military HMMWV (Humvee) Also, we have a collection of over 600 machineguns from around the world at our 5-acre facility. You can shoot .50 Caliber Barrett sniper rifles, grenade launchers, .50 M2HB Brownings or even classic WWII Lugers, 1911's, STG-44/MP-44's, M1 Garands or even MG-42'. From the trenches of World War I all the way to the current conflict in Afghanistan, we have the weapon systems in our inventory. The property also has a military Huey UH-1C helicopter, M4A3 Sherman, "M1 Abrams" main battle tank, CH-34 "Choctaw" helicopter, FV432 armored personnel carrier, M2A1 Halftrack, Army trucks, Humvee's and various jeeps and other military vehicles for the experience!
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MUST DO IN VEGAS !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

looking for something new and different to do in sin city, THIS IS IT!!!! if you have shot guns before or this is the first time you will have a blast. you can pick and choose the guns you prefer or any of the packages are good. first and foremost it is a very safe experience. they pick you up in a Humvee. the entire staff is great, from the driver, to the cashier and the safety officers. a few of them have served this country.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,245
    148
    19
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

we decided to do battlefield vegas as a last minute idea, so glad we did. they had vast selection of guns to try it was a great buzz to be firing an ak47 and a thomson sub machine gun. the whole experience was very proffessionally controlled by great staff, our range safety officer Doug was a very friendly and knowledgable guy he really knew his stuff. all capped off with the pick up and drop off service in a military style hummer, will definitely be back to try a magnum next time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Battlefield Vegas is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Outstanding and different way to safely operate some of the world's finest weapons! If you are in Las Vegas you must experience this adrenaline pumping attraction! You are picked up at your hotel by a team member in a military style Humvee vehicle (free of charge!) and taken to a place where you can shoot multiple weapons of your choosing! Choose from a package (I chose the "Black Ops package" and added a belt-fed machine gun called a PKM for a total of five weapons.) or pick off of the "ala carte menu". They will instruct you, are VERY safety conscious, and if you go, ask for Drew Brown my "Range Safety Officer" he is extremely knowledgeable and patient! All together a GREAT diversion from the gambling, etc that permeates your standard Vegas entertainment! Lot's of great guns/weapons on display and don't forget your camera!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“seal team package, f##kin A gents,and girlie s.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I took the seal team package with my RANGE SAFETY OFFICER Carlos , great guy very informative and helpful, he s a great credit to Battlefield LV.
there are hundreds of places to go and try hand at this sort of thing , but battlefield lv is by far the best place for safety, information and good old fashioned polite service .There is also a very well stocked store for souvenir s .Got the T shirt, lol.
As far as the shooting goes, what else can i say f##kin A for fun, what a rush ,will do it again on next visit to Vegas .There was a total contrast between all four weapons ,i'm not going to tell to much ,you 'll have to find out for your selves.
Thanks to all at Battlefield lv ,but mostly to Carlos, thanks man.
Dean.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had mentioned to the kids that they had shooting ranges in Vegas and you could shoot machine guns and pistols. They were pretty keen on trying it out. Being in Vegas on a Tuesday night, i thought they would be open a little later. I called around and a couple of others closed at 7 pm, Battlefield Vegas closed at 7:30. We quickly jumped in a cab as they as the others weren't doing any pick ups any more. I think most of them were done at 5:30 or so for pick ups. Weekends might be different. We got there and had a 9 yr old girl and two 16 yr olds, boy and girl shooting. The range safety officers Drew and John were great with the kids. They were great with the safety and ensuring the kids had good instruction. John was great with our 9 year old. We got some great pictures. After I asked the lady at the till if she could call a cab and she said that they would drop off us off with one of the Hummers anywhere we wanted. The kids loved the ride. Location is good, just off the strip and behind Circus Circus. Great service and great staff and I fully recommend battlefield Vegas.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Battlefield Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Battlefield Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Battlefield Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.