We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RM Seafood Mandalay Bay Hotel

RM Seafood Mandalay Bay Hotel
Las Vegas Boulevarde, Las Vegas, NV 89119
(702) 632-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #706 of 3,967 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
South Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a very good meal, but taught the price was steep for what I got. Got the "dealer's choice" drink at the bar, made by Martin, and it was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    48
    23
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great seafood, beautifully prepared”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The seafood here was amazing. I had the papaya salad, then the crabcakes and king crab and sampled some of my husband's giant diver scallops. My food was some of the best I have had anywhere. My husband found his seafood soup a bit too spicy. We will be back to this restauarnt for sure..very convenient next to the Michael Jackson show.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the second time in two years we have dined with them along with our guests. The service was marginal and the food was good but over priced for the quantity and prep.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“RM Seafood.....going own hill fat”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Dined at RM Seafood about 5 years ago and it was one of the best seafood restaurants around. Dined there on 9/19/13 and it was horrible. At 8 pm it wave,pty yet waiters and staff must get paid extra to keep walking around. Drove me nuts. I ordered th 2lb lobster. It was 1 1/4 or maybe 11/2 at best. The king crab wa small,dry and hollow . Over priced and bad food. They closed the upstairs restaurant and this should close alo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had dessart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We went for dessart because of the tasting game. We did alright got 6 out of 16 waiter said that we were average. Had the bartender special. Which the bartender just makes domethkng up was ver good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed RM Seafood Mandalay Bay Hotel also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to RM Seafood Mandalay Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RM Seafood Mandalay Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.