We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“late-night snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pop Up Pizza

Pop Up Pizza
1 South Main Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101
702 366-0049
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #596 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“late-night snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

interesting toppings, decent prices and not too greasy. I really liked it, but as the title states: it was a 3am snack, so...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Deep in the hot of Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I'd been hearing a lot about this place and had it on my list of places to try while downtown. I got a slice of pepperoni and a drink. I forget how much it came to but it was under $10 for sure. I was torn on how to rate it here. It was better than a 3 but I wasn't really sure on giving it a 4.

The pizza was good but I didn't think it was really up to all the hype. The cheese was definitely better than your average by-the-slice place. The staff was pretty much going through the motions but I can't say they did anything wrong. At one point I was hoping to get someone's attention for more napkins but couldn't get anyone to make eye contact.

In fairness, I was there late in the evening and I was the only customer so I probably didn't catch the pizza at its freshest. I was also tired and minorly annoyed over something that had nothing to do with Pop Up Pizza and my mood may have dampened my perceptions.

While I thought it didn't live up to the hype, I would give it another chance and try it again on my next trip. I wouldn't make a huge effort to go out of my way for it but if you're in the area and in the mood for pizza, I'd say give it a try. Let's face it--nothing downtown is all that far from anything else there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“blistery pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

If downtown and hungry.....A wonderful treat in a so-so casino, as good a slice as you could possibly get, and a good looking place to boot

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is one of the "buzz" pizza places in Vegas at the current time (the other being "Secret Pizza" at the Cosmopolitan"). It seemed to have stood up to the hype during my visit.

I had wanted to try it but had forgotten until I was checking out the Plaza casino and saw it toward the back. I was hungry so I got 2 slices from the case. The reheated slices were very tasty with a slightly crisp bottom crust.

The service was quick and friendly (I was the only one there at the time so the quickness would be expected). Based on the fact that it didn't seem overly busy, there appeared to be ample seating.

The two tasty slices hit the spot and were exactly what I needed before hitting the casino floor for some more punishment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Pizza here is so good. They have about 6 slices to chose from, or just go with some buddies and share a whole pizza. Their pepperoni and meatball toppings are really good. And to get a whole pizza for under 20 bucks is a steal. Staff is super friendly and always up to suggest food to get.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop Up Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pop Up Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pop Up Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.