We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rod still has it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rod Stewart at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace

Rod Stewart at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace
3570 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
1-877-423-5463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
Attraction details
murrieta
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Rod still has it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rod is still the life of the party. I have to agree with a previous review, his show was nonstop entertainment! The backup musicians and vocals are also superb. The crowd went wild when he started kicking soccer balls into the balcony. He got very personal showing the audience his family potraits. Wow...that was a surprise. He is a real showman! He talks to the audience inbetween songs which makes you feel personally that he wants to be there. We had good seats so really got to see him up close.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    61
    10
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Rod Stewart is amazing! He runs around the stage and jumps around like a young man. It's nuts! He even kicked soccer balls up into the balcony. He also sounds just like he used to. The show was nonstop entertainment! I would see him again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“He Wears It Well !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Two points on this show.

The first point is that Rod is a superstar with his feet firmly on the ground, performing all of his best hits, with a personality and warmth that you rarely see in a star of his stature, his voice was amazing, his banter great and his love for his fans and his football club out there for all to see, makes you feel proud to be a Brit !!

The second point, was the amazing service and personal care of the Colosseum staff.

We arrived that evening full of excitement and anticipation, it was my treat for my ever suffering wife, who was really looking forward to seeing Rod for the first time.

However, after queuing for a short while tickets in hand, we were guided to one side by a security officer and told quietly and kindly, our tickets were for the night before!!!. I had royally screwed up and was told to talk to the ticket office, the show was a sell out, no chance for getting more tickets ??

However after ten minutes of heart pounding wait, the supervisor presented us with two complimentary tickets, which were slightly better than the ones i paid for.

This could only happen in Vegas, Back home in the UK, you could only dream of such compassion.

Thanks Staff At Colosseum, you made my wife's holiday XX

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Booked well in advance, cheaper seats right at the top, didnt bother us and didn't dampen our exerience a all.

Rod sang all the classics that made it big in America, he did miss out a few classics that were big in the uk which was a shame.

would pay to see him again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Rod...still the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great time. Maggie Mae etc...good show! Had great seats on the first balcony. He did a great job! FOr an older guy, he's still got it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rod Stewart at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace also viewed

 

Been to Rod Stewart at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rod Stewart at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.