We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celine - WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celine Dion at the Colosseum at Caesars Palace

Celine Dion at the Colosseum at Caesars Palace
3570 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
1-877-423-5463
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Hamilton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Celine - WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great show - she's a true professional who cares about her fans. A must see show if you're going to Vegas.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,591
    214
    81
    16
    46
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

It was an excellent show with music for everyone. She is the ultimate performer engaging the audience with her stories and is always so humble in accepting the applause.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cellini Dallini”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I'll confess I'm not a big Celine Dion fan. But I do appreciate her talent and admire her beautiful voice. Her show was a canned presentation presumably geared towards giving her fans a look into her real life as a mom, wife & Diva. I thought it came off tacky and trite, however her fans at the concert seemed to eat it up. Now for the tough love Celine fans! I can guarantee you she was lip singing on a lot of her songs ( especially towards the end of the show). I can't blame her with the number if shows she performs each week, but it was painfully obvious towards the end of the show. The orchestra, stage, and costume changes were beautiful and if you are a big fan you will love it and think I'm nuts.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous-Canadian!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

1st Class--great!!Celine has not lost any talent, rather with the full orchestra, we absolutely enjoyed celebrating our 34th anniversary with her!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Celine Dion Sang Her Heart Out For More Than A Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We bought the same day performance tickets from the TIX4 TONIGHT in order to save some money. You have to chance it that not all tickets have been sold for the day. Tuesday nights' performance was sold out and we've waited to try and get tickets for Wednesday nights' performance at 10 a.m. sharp. We then quickly went to the Colosseum at Caesars Palace to get seat assignments.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celine Dion at the Colosseum at Caesars Palace also viewed

 

Been to Celine Dion at the Colosseum at Caesars Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celine Dion at the Colosseum at Caesars Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.