We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5775 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for my wife's conference. Not on the strip but they have a shuttle every half hour. Ask for a king suite which is larger and has two tv's and a fridge & microwave. The noise from the airport is a bit loud but most hotels will have the same issue with the airport so close to the strip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    44
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
15
12
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here very recently and it was great. Nice staff, clean rooms, and a complimentary shuttle to the Strip. Breakfast was kind of plain but overall an awesome stay. I would and will recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice spot near the strip. Quiet, good air condoning. Wish they had better eggs for breakfast, just hard boiled. Hubby had fed ex business package there. He got his business done with out difficulty. Pool was a little dirty, but the wind was strong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasvegasffis, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments as well as the feedback. You will be excited to learn that Fairfield Inn will be going through a breakfast refresh in 2013 and we will have a few different food offerings.We hope you are able to come back next year and experience it with us! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeche
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed here several times. This trip had several small problems. No towels one night, no regular coffee, cream and sugar another night. Icing on the cake was a $1.50 per night "Safe Warranty Charge". Not a lot of money but just another Bull@%#it fee to gouge the traveler. Have never seen this before at any other Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. I do apologize that you encountered these issues at our hotel. We are sharing these comments with our staff to better improve our hotel services. In regards to the safe charges, we do rebate the charges if our guests do not utilize the safe. Again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. I would love to have the opportunity to make this up to you so please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nice hotel to stay as it's near The Strip. You can take the Hotel Shuttle or public buses going to the strip.

Room's clean and big enough to move around. Breakfast has a fairly good selection. It would be a good idea though to lengthen the breakfast hours (for people who will wake up late from exploring Vegas).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is less than a mile off the strip, which made it very convenient for riding the shuttle back and forth to our main destinations (except there was road construction, but still not too bad). We stayed Friday afternoon through Sunday morning. There were 4 girls in 2 rooms which was perfect. There was enough room to move around in the room, though the closet door blocked off one side of the bed when it was open. The bathroom was clean, no lotion was provided in the room, but I'm sure we could have called to get some. The basic amenities were there--TV, phone and desk, we didn't need to use the Wi-Fi. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, sometimes you would have to wait a few minutes for them to restock the yogurt flavors or brew more coffee. Mostly, everything was available and tasted great for the morning fuel before hitting the strip. Its close proximity to the freeway made it easy to find the hotel on our trip in and navigating to the mall which was close by fairly easy as well. If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced place to sleep (or at least shower) and eat free breakfast before hitting the strip, this is a good deal!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel are farther away from the freeway...we were on the fourth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with 2 teenage boys. We thought by staying her we would have plenty of room. Boy were we wrong. The room had a king sized bed and a pull out couch that was so close to the wall, when pulled out it made it almost impossible to get around when trying to use restroom. We thought it, the other room with bed in it would have door. Wrong there too. No privacy. The breakfast was sparse but the boys enjoyed making their own waffles.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize that the room configuration was not big enough to meet the needs of your family. We do also offer suites with two double beds and a pull out sofa. Those suites were more than likely sold out that weekend due to a busy sports tournament as well as a choir competition. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites we do not offer rooms that have bedroom doors. The Residence Inn would probably have been a better fit for your family because they have the apartment style set up that gives more privacy. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your needs. If you come to Las Vegas again please let me know and I would be happy to show you the suite with the two double beds or a suite at the Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 5775 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Las Vegas South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.