We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near The Strip. Got Everything Covered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5775 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #100 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Near The Strip. Got Everything Covered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Nice hotel to stay as it's near The Strip. You can take the Hotel Shuttle or public buses going to the strip.

Room's clean and big enough to move around. Breakfast has a fairly good selection. It would be a good idea though to lengthen the breakfast hours (for people who will wake up late from exploring Vegas).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    49
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
26
18
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is less than a mile off the strip, which made it very convenient for riding the shuttle back and forth to our main destinations (except there was road construction, but still not too bad). We stayed Friday afternoon through Sunday morning. There were 4 girls in 2 rooms which was perfect. There was enough room to move around in the room, though the closet door blocked off one side of the bed when it was open. The bathroom was clean, no lotion was provided in the room, but I'm sure we could have called to get some. The basic amenities were there--TV, phone and desk, we didn't need to use the Wi-Fi. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, sometimes you would have to wait a few minutes for them to restock the yogurt flavors or brew more coffee. Mostly, everything was available and tasted great for the morning fuel before hitting the strip. Its close proximity to the freeway made it easy to find the hotel on our trip in and navigating to the mall which was close by fairly easy as well. If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced place to sleep (or at least shower) and eat free breakfast before hitting the strip, this is a good deal!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the hotel are farther away from the freeway...we were on the fourth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with 2 teenage boys. We thought by staying her we would have plenty of room. Boy were we wrong. The room had a king sized bed and a pull out couch that was so close to the wall, when pulled out it made it almost impossible to get around when trying to use restroom. We thought it, the other room with bed in it would have door. Wrong there too. No privacy. The breakfast was sparse but the boys enjoyed making their own waffles.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize that the room configuration was not big enough to meet the needs of your family. We do also offer suites with two double beds and a pull out sofa. Those suites were more than likely sold out that weekend due to a busy sports tournament as well as a choir competition. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites we do not offer rooms that have bedroom doors. The Residence Inn would probably have been a better fit for your family because they have the apartment style set up that gives more privacy. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your needs. If you come to Las Vegas again please let me know and I would be happy to show you the suite with the two double beds or a suite at the Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here over a weekend (Saturday and Sunday night stays) to avoid the high rates at the hotels on the Strip. They have a shuttle that takes you to the strip, but we used our rental car. It is easy to access the interstates and the Strip from this hotel. Mandalay Bay is the closest Strip hotel. It is an easy drive from the airport.

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was nice. They kept all the food stocked and we enjoyed the Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits. It was a typical Fairfield Inn. The check-in was fast, the front desk staff was very nice and the rates were reasonable. It's also reasonable for using Marriott points as well. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sharing your comments with our staff to let them know we had another satisfied guest! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Was looking for a decent hotel that was near the strip and found this Fairfield Inn which is located right across I-15 from the Southern end of Las Vegas Blvd near the Mandalay Bay Hotel. Very reasonable rates, has all the amenities and I found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful. This would be an excellent choice for you if you want to avoid the crowds and street traffic.

Room Tip: A few rooms look out at the I-15 freeway, so ask for one that faces onto the front or back parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I came to this hotel with a bad attitude as I found out last minute that there is no shuttle from the airport. I was greeted by Ryan who was very pleasant and courteous. He gave me my keys quickly and checked me in and gave me information for breakfast and a shuttle schedule. I went up to my room and found it to be very average but definitely clean. The bed was comfortable but not overly so. Towels were definitely small and skimpy but worked. Pantene shampoo and conditioner. Breakfast buffet was staffed by a very lovely lady who was working very hard to make sure that the food was replenished and asked guests if they needed anything. I was very happy with my muffins and assortment of bagels etc. Check out was a breeze and staff actually acted like they cared. I would recommend this hotel for a quick stay for sure. Cab fare was $20 dollars from the airport and you can also take a 9 dollar shuttle.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with Ryan at the front desk and Maria in breakfast and commended them on their customer service. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and make you feel at home. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We were disappointed with our stay. The bed in our room was ancient and the room decor was like staying at Grandmas. The toilet ran all night and the hotel was extremely noisy with slamming door, the freeway outside our window and plaines flying overhead. We also asked for a king size bed and received two queens.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the freeway and farther from the planes taking off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeraBarr, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you had a mediocre experience at our hotel, from the toilet running, the noise surrounding the room and the fact you did not receive the room type you requested. Also in regards to the decor, we are hoping to get a renovation either the end of this year or the beginning of next year. If you should come back to Las Vegas, please let me know. We would like to start over and give you the Fairfield Inn & Suites experience that our property is known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 5775 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Fairfield Inn And Suites Las Vegas South
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas
Fairfield Las Vegas
Las Vegas Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.